Home > Florida Freeze > Florida Freeze

Florida Freeze

Florida Freeze

The rest of the country is not alone when it comes to freezing temperatures, as what they are calling the Florida Freeze struck us here in what is usually “sunny” Central Florida early this week.

Tuesday Morning Temps

We experienced freezing temperatures the past 2 nights (Monday & Tuesday) and 20+ degrees below average temperatures for this time of year as well during the beginning of the week.

7 Day Forecast

Luckily, as you can see above we will get back to “normal” by the end of the week and I might be able to run outside this week if I am lucky.

SPEAKING OF RUNNING!

What is a girl to do when there is freezing temperatures outside and she doesn’t have the proper cold running gear in order to venture outside for a run????

She hits the gym that is!

And, that is exactly what I did after work on Monday night.

I had planned to doing a full training session that included abs, upper & lower body weight machines and then a quick 1 mile run

BUT, I didn’t have enough time as I had to stay at work late so I just hit the did a fast 3 mile run in 30 minutes

Now, mind you it has been ages since I did a “fast run” so it was a bit challenging…….yet at the same time easily done. 

Which, felt great! 

I ran most of the run at 5.8mph and finished at 8mph after upping .1mph each minute at the end.

In light, of the current weather conditions I will be skipping Tuesday’s  December’s Running Training Schedule run and will be hitting the gym again after work on Wednesday to hopefully do a full training session that I missed on Monday as well as another fast run.

Hopefully, I can return to running outside by the weekend!

In the mean time it is all GYM for me.

A girl has to make adjustments when things throw a curve ball into her scheduled. 

TAKE NOTE ~ This is one of the most important things I learned during my My “Weight Loss” Journey! and over the past year!  That you have to roll with the punches (changes) per say to your schedule (both in and out of the gym) and not let them thrown you off or at the door.  It is hard sometimes but you can do it.  Just get back as soon as you can or adapt to whatever comes your way.

_________________________

In other news, I have been trying my hardest to not eat to many of these……..

Sugar Cookies

However, I must admit I have had at least 3 every day since we made them on Sunday night.  Luckily, they are pretty small cookies so I don’t feel to bad for doing that and I also have been keeping my other Nightly Snacks at bay as well since the beginning of last week so that has helped the scale not be so scary in the mornings.  =O

What is your favorite holiday treat?

Sugar cookies are mine for sure!!!   

I have loved them since I was a kid.  After the first time I made them with my step-mom during one Christmas visit.  I could eat all of them in one sitting if I am not careful so I try to keep them hidden.

I also love many of the other holiday cookie classics and am a sucker for the Starbuck’s Peppermint Mocha & Hot Chocolate.

____________________________

That about covers things for now. 

Sorry I do not have any EATS pictures to share with you but I have been so busy lately that I am lucky I find time to eat let alone take pictures of what I am eating…….I am sure you understand as I am sure you are really busy too right now, such is the Holiday Season.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

