Home > Stuffy Nose > Stuffy Nose

Stuffy Nose

I feel exactly like the below picture today, except I am NOT in my pajamas…….I am at work with a red nose and tissue in my hand & pocket  (literally)!  =(

Started to get a stuffy nose yesterday before I left work and still had one this morning when I woke up, luckily that is all I have though as I really am not feeling getting a Cold right now (pretty please, fingers crossed)!!!

Hopefully taking my daughters Immune Support vitamin gummies, drinking lots of orange juice, eating lots of hot soup and getting some R&R will get me back to normal soon………

Hot Soup

In the mean time the gym and running will have to be missed today in light of this as I don’t want to get worse by pushing myself.  However, let’s hope it is only “1” day missed and not more (again fingers crossed).

I really do hate missing the gym and running, especially around this time of year when I am eating a lot more but fortunately for me the scale was kind to me yesterday and I am staying where I want to right now.  =)

And, I have lots of reading to catch up on so I will be doing that during my absence…………as I need some new moves for the gym and I always get motivated by reading Fitness, Health & Shape Magazines as well!

In other news, we are experiencing a Cold Front here in Central Florida!

Would you believe that on Tuesday the High was 82 degrees and the Low was 66 degrees!?!?! 

Now, I know the above temperatures are really nice compared to the rest of the country right now, however as you can see on the Normal High & Low lines these temperatures are way below normal for us so it takes some getting used to…….espically after it being 20 degrees warmer just a few days ago.  =O

I love the cooler temperatures myself.  Only one issue though!  I have yet to buy som “winter running gear”.  So I need to do that right away so I can continue to run in the early a.m. before work or it will be treadmill city for me until it gets warmer.  Plans have been made to do so this weekend, budget permitting (again….fingers crossed)!

Since it was warmer earlier in the week I did manage to hit the pavement to do the below:

  • Tuesday (Early A.M.) – 2 miles in 25+ minutes
  • Wednesday (Early A.M.) – 2 miles in 20+ minutes

Recently I decided to change-up my Fall Running Training Plan and do the following in December:

DATES MON. TUES. WED. THURS. FRI. SAT. SUN.
11/29/10 to 12/5/10 GYM EASY RUN EASY RUN EASY RUN GYM LONG RUN REST
  2 miles @ 11:00 2 or 3 miles @ 11:00 2 miles @ 11:00   6 miles @ 12:00  
12/6/10 to 12/12/10 GYM EASY RUN EASY RUN EASY RUN GYM LONG RUN REST
  2 miles @ 11:00 2 or 3 miles @ 11:00 2 miles @ 11:00   6 miles @ 12:00  
12/13/10 to 12/19/10 GYM EASY RUN EASY RUN EASY RUN GYM LONG RUN REST
  2 miles @ 11:00 2 or 3 miles @ 11:00 2 miles @ 11:00   6 miles @ 12:00  
12/20/10 to 12/26/10 GYM EASY RUN EASY RUN EASY RUN GYM LONG RUN REST
  2 miles @ 11:00 2 or 3 miles @ 11:00 2 miles @ 11:00   6 miles @ 12:00  

Basically, I wanted to add in another run during the weekdays and try to do at least a 6 mile Long Run on the weekend in order to up my mileage to around 14+ miles a week and hopefully help ward off some of the pesky holiday pounds that are sure to appear this month!

Oh, and I also plan to hit the GYM on Monday and Friday’s if possible to do weight and core training.

I think I should be good if I can stay on track for the most part with my schedule, however I want to point out that I won’t come down too hard on myself if I don’t as it is the holidays and I am bound to get sidetracked or miss a day or two or more………it is what it is and you still have to live life and enjoy this my favorite time of the year!  =)

That is about it for now folks! 

I will try to check in later this week or after the weekend for sure…………..STAY WARM & HEALTHY!!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

