Home > Lots and lots and lots.... > Lots and lots and lots……..

Lots and lots and lots……..

………….of FOOD was eaten over the holiday weekend!!!

Turkey Sandwich

Thanksgiving Leftovers

Movie Theater Popcorn & Coke

The “all” above was eaten and drank while we watched the following on Friday night!  And, yes all by my self.

Which was AMAZING from beginning to end!!!!!!!!

Can’t wait for Part 2, though it will be so sad to see an end to such an amazing story that I have loved through the years and look forward to seeing every holiday season.  =(

McDonald's Chicken Nuggets

Sonic Cheesburger, Onion Rings & Coke

And, lots and lots and lots of RUNNING was done over the holiday weekend as well to make up for all the food put in my mouth!  =O

  • 3 miles in 40+ minutes on Saturday
  • 3 miles in 35+ minutes on Sunday

Hope everyone had a great holiday and nice long weekend! 

I know I did, wish I didn’t have to return back to the craziness so fast but luckily Christmas & New Year’s are fast approaching………=)

  1. Jenny
    December 2, 2010 at 11:25 am

    Glad to see your holiday was so much fun! I am feeling a little “full” after the last few weeks of indulgent eating, including A LOT of cookies I baked with my kids yesterday! (trying our some new ones to give for Christmas gifts) I understand the craziness! Work here seems to explode around the holidays!! I love seeing and reading your blog, but you have to do what keeps you balanced, blogging or not! Hope things slow down a bit!

    • December 2, 2010 at 4:47 pm

      Hey, Jenny!

      I appreicate the kind words in your comment. I am trying my best to stay afloat, just seems like there is “so much” going on these days that I don’t even have time to sit down and watch t.v. for a little while until after 10pm every night….=O But I am trying. I have decided to keep the blog going, however I will most likely only be posting a few times a week until things slow down a bit, hopefully after the holidays.

      YUM, Christmas Cookies! My favorite, I would make them if I had the time and money…….luckily I get some from a gentlmen at work every year (his wife makes them for us) so that holds me over. I know if I made them though I would eat most of the for sure.

      =) Laura

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

