Home > Stomach Bug & Studying > Stomach Bug & Studying!

Stomach Bug & Studying!

Stomach Bug

I apologize for the delayed posting as I have been suffering from a yucky stomach bug since Sunday afternoon that has left me very hungry and weak, as every time I eat I feel horrible after so I have been avoiding food!

Studying

I have also been trying studying for a work related exam that I have later this week during this time that hasn’t gone so well as you can image.

My stomach is feeling a bit better today, but not 100% so I am not eating anything that I feel would upset my stomach much………..

Breakfast (Tuesday)

Lunch (Tuesday)

There is a huge Tupperware bowl of Chili that I made on Sunday night sitting in the kitchen fridge that I would love to eat, however I know my tummy would not agree so I will forgo it for today and hopefully can enjoy it tomorrow, fingers crossed!

Prior to my stomach bug I ate the following over the weekend:

Lunch (Saturday)

Dinner (Saturday)

Lunch (Sunday)

Snack (Sunday)

I also ate several pieces of Candy!  Until Sunday when I stopped and haven’t had a piece since…….

CANDY

_________________________________

In other news I was pretty active during the earlier part of the weekend becuase I did the following:

GYM

On Friday evening while my daughter was at Girl Scouts and my husband was at work I visited the gym for around 60 minutes and did the following:

  • 15 minutes of abs
  • 30 minutes of upper & lower body “core” exercises
  • 15 minute run (1 mile fast, than walking)

Than on Saturday morning I went for a 4 mile run.  I was scheduled to run 5 but opted not to since I ran a fast mile the night before, plus I was still pretty sore from that workout so I thought 4 miles was enough.

Overall the run was really nice and I am so happy to report that my knee did not hurt!!!  =)

_________________________________

Well that about wraps up things for now! 

I will be taking my test tomorrow so I will not be posting and I have TONS of work to do on Thursday in light of my absence tomorrow, but I will try to post as soon as I can.  =)

  1. Jenny
    November 10, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Sorry to hear you aren’t felling well! Your daughter’s costume was so cute!! I second that on the too much candy–I can’t stop eating it and it is everywhere-home and work. At least Halloween is once a year!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

