Home > After Dinner Walk > After Dinner Walk

After Dinner Walk

Do you ever take a walk after dinner?

I DO!

Dog Walk

I take the dog for a walk every night after dinner (and dishes).

It is usually only a 15 minute or so walk, however it always feels good to get outside.  Especially now that the weather is so much nicer outside than over the summer, when I usually only made it outside for 5 minutes or so due to the heat and humidity.

This is something I only started doing after we got our dog, Peanut, two+ years ago.  At first I looked at it more as a chore, however now I look at it as a way to escape from the confines of the kitchen (where I spend most of my evening hours) into the fresh evening air…………

And, did you know an after dinner walk helps with digestion as long as the walking is slow enough and short enough — no sweating, hard breathing or long distances.

Now, of course this does not count as exercise by any means but in my eyes you can never go wrong with talking a nice walk around the block in the fresh air, as it is sure to help you feel better inside and out.

However, the following does count as exercise:

  • A 60 minute trip to the GYM after work on Monday!

In which, I did 15 minutes of abs (crunches, scissors, sides and leg push outs) and 45 minutes of upper and lower body weight machines.

  • A 20 minute 2 Mile Run before work on Tuesday!

I was a bit sore after my gym workout the night before but the run went smoothly and my knee did not hurt.  =)

November/December 2010

After reading an article in the November/December 2010 issue of fitness I have decided to return to the gym twice a week again for 1 hour after work each day, in which I will do abs and upper/lower body weight machines one day (Monday’s) and abs and upper/lower body core exercises the other day (Wednesday’s).

Why you may ask? 

What did the article say you may be thinking?

It said, “to supercharge your calorie-incinerating quotient, stregth-train a least twice a week“!  “It will charge your metabolism so that you’ll continue to burn calories for up to 38 hours, according to a study from Ohio University in Athens.”

And, since I am going to try my best to not gain weight this Holiday Season I thought it would be a good idea!

Of course I would love to try to lose some weight but if I am REALISTIC with myself and know that is not going to happen during the Holidays!  Just check out my Weekly Weigh In page to see how my attempt to do that worked last year………BIG FAIL.  =(

________________________________

My EATS have been very good so far this week but a lot of REPEAT dishes, you know me I am always On Repeat……..

 MONDAY

Breakfast

Lunch

One green pepper + one red pepper = a great lunch!!!

Snack

Ahhhh……….do I spy a Peanut Butter Cookie up there, why yes I do, and it was GOOD!  =) 

Unfortunatelly, for ME, I do not have a picture of the several spoon fulls of batter I ate later Monday evening in front of the fridge.  =O 

 
 

Dinner

 

Had the Montreal Red Chicken

that I made on Sunday for Dinner on Monday, YUM! 

It always goes good with rice and broccoli.

 
 

TUESDAY

 

Breakfast

Coffee

I had a 9am meeting on Tuesday morning that I could not be late for so I just grabbed lunch on the go after I got gas from the 7-Eleven

A medium cup of French Vanilla coffee as well as a banana (from home) and a Pumpkin Muffin was had and enjoyed!  This is the first time I have seen Pumpkin Muffin’s at 7-Eleven and I have to say it was pretty good, very moist and flavorful.

Lunch

Yet, more Stuffed Peppers for lunch, YUM!  =)

Dinner

And, one of my favorite repeat dinners……TACO’s.

Eat Well, Walk Often & Always Smile!  =)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

