Home > Wedding Anniversary > 4 Year Wedding Anniversay

4 Year Wedding Anniversay

My Husband & I (2009)

October 20, 2010 was my husband and I’s 4 Year Wedding Anniversary!!! 

I wish I had a more recent picture to share with you, however the last time we took a picture together (just us with no one else in the pictures) was way back in April 2009!  =O  So unfortunately I only have that one to share.  Guess I best be working on getting an updated photo of us, huh!?

In celebration of the big day I took the day off from work and the hubby already had the day off himself so that worked out great.  We spent the entire day together as the little one was at school all day and then my mom picked her up afterwards so we could go out to a nice dinner.

Our day went as followed:

  • Slept in and talked, after we got the little one-off to school that is, for a few hours.  Finally ate breakfast around 11am while the little doggie watched……

Our Dog, Peanut

  • Got cleaned up and headed out to do some shopping.  We visited – Ross, Marshalls, Sally’s Beauty Supply, TJ Max and Target.  Didn’t find everything we wanted but the hubby did by me these……

Nine West Black Leather Sling Back Hills

  • Headed home for a bit after shopping and then went out to dinner around 6pm.  We had a coupon and craving for Logan’s Roadhouse so we went there.  Not the fanciest place, but we aren’t the fanciest people so it was right up our alley and the food is always good.

Logan's

  • In light of the special day we decided to STUFF ourselves at dinner with the following:

Peanuts

Peanut Shells

Rolls

Onion Pedals

Salad

Steak

As you can imagine after eating all of the above we were TOO FULL for dessert!

  • After dinner we picked up our little one and headed home for the evening.  Unfortunately, we were both exhausted and fell asleep on the couch while watching t.v. so there isn’t much to report on our anniversary evening I am afraid.

The following day I was supposed to return to work, however I woke up with a HORRIBLE headache so I went in very late………1pm+! 

I mention this because I wanted to point out that I used to suffer from migraines/tension headaches almost weekly in my past, since my childhood.  However, ever since I started running regularly I do not get them as often. In fact, I only get them about once a month now and never really bad, which is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G given the fact how bad they could get at times……..sometimes making me sick to my stomach or sticking around for days on end. 

So I am very happy to not suffer as much as I did in the past!  And, I think the main reason I got one yesterday was that I skipped lunch so I went hours (7+) without food (well I did have a banana, but that isn’t much) and that of course is a big trigger for headaches so I should have known better……shame, shame on me………I paid the price for it though believe me.  =(

Excedrin Migraine

Luckily, Excedrin Migraine took it away finally! 

I used to be on prescription drugs for my headaches until they came out with it and I switched as I never get any funny side effects and it always makes my headaches go away!

____________________

Yeah, it is finally FRIDAY! 

Will be off to for the weekend and will return with post for you on Monday……..have a great one everyone!  =)

  1. October 23, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    Sorry this is a little late, but…HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!! I love the picture of you guys, and I’m glad you had fun celebrating. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

