Home > Uncategorized > Sick Little Girl

Sick Little Girl

Sorry I have been out of commission for the past several days but my I have a VERY sick little girl that I have been taken care of since last Thursday!  =( 

We had to go to the doctor’s twice, 1st on Friday and 2nd today, before we were sent home with an “antibiotic” as the doctor couldn’t find anything needing them on our first visit as she only had a slight fever, stomach, headache and lack of an appetite.  However, after she developed a cough the doctor decided to prescribe her something so hopefully she will be feeling better tomorrow.

I’ll have a full weekend post for you by Wednesday at the latest……..lot’s to share!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jenny
    October 12, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Sorry to hear your baby is sick. My two are both home with coughs and fevers too. Thank you for the recent great post on running. I am contemplating a marathon next year, but still not sure. I had to get out of running for some medical reasons but am now trying to wean myself back in. Thinking about a half marathon in Feb as a trial run 🙂

    • October 12, 2010 at 5:50 pm

      She isn’t out of the woods yet, missed her 4th day of school today! =( But, hopefully she will be better tomorrow……fingers crossed! =) Sorry to hear about the absence from “running”, I know that would drive me crazy and I hope I don’t have to do it because of my Knee. I highly recommend Jeff Galloway’s Marathon book if you are going to aim for running one, you can get them on Amazon.com, it is a GREAT READ.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

