Home > My Family > My Family

My Family

My Family (2010)

I would like you to meet My Family.  Say “Hello” to my Mom, Dad, Sister & Brother. 

It has been years since we took a picture of “just us” together, in fact the last picture I have of all of us was over 14 years ago…..way back in 1996!  =O

My Family (1996)

My how time changes you, huh!?!?!

We all look so much younger back then and skinnier, except for ME that is! 

The picture was taken during one of my “heavier” times in life, I believe I was in the upper 150’s or low 160’s. 

I also was rather pale as well due to way to much make up that I liked to use back in the day.  Today, however I go pretty natural as far as make up is concerned and only use eyeshadow, masacara, blush and lip gloss!  I do not like conclear, foundation or powder these days and only wear it for very special occassions.

Now personally, I think I have started to look better with age!  What do you think!?!?!

In case you were wondering how the My Family photo came to be it was because we all gathered for my nephews birthday party on Sunday at my aunt and uncles house and my aunt started taking lots of photos of everyone and asked us to pose for one, thanks Aunt Debbie!  =)

While at the party I had Birthday Cake of course, courtesy of my Sister who made the beautiful cake, YUM!

Birthday Cake

We also were treated to Pizza Hut pizza for lunch by my Sister.

Pizza

I will admit I had 3 & 1/2 slices and enjoyed every bite!  =O

__________________

Before I forget I wanted to share my EATS from Saturday with you as they were Very Good!

1st up, my Post Race Breakfast:

Post Race Breakfast

A toasty warm Einsteen Brosblueberry bagel with blueberry cream cheese that was rather amazingly good.  Funny how food tastes so much better after a long run!

Next up, “The Rufus” Lunch:

The Rufus Lunch

Thanks to my Mom, who treated my daughter & I to lunch at a famous local eatery called Yellow Dog Eats I would like to present to you The Rufus that I had the pleasure of having for lunch. 

The Rufus consists of succulent Yellow Dog pulled pork topped with thick cut Brie cheese, cherry ring peppers, drizzled with their famous raspberry melba and comes with a side of the spicy coleslaw and a bag of chips.

YES, it is as good as it looks!  I only ate part of it as you can see it is massive but oh so tasty.

And, last, “PolloTropical” Dinner:

PolloTropical Dinner

I love their Vegetarian TropiChops, they are so flavourful and not too filling despite all the rice you are eating.

That wraps up Saturday, now let’s finish Sunday EATS!

Rib Prep1 - Marinating

Ribs were marinated for about 6 hours using Grill Master’s Mesquite dry marinade that I add 1/4 cup of water and oil too.  

I also made a Mesquite BBQ sauce with another packet using 1/2 cup of ketchup and 1/4 cup honey and slathered it on the ribs during the last 15 minutes of cooking.

Rib Prep2 - On the grill!

60 minutes on the grill produced some mighty fine ribs as you can see below!

Done Ribs!

 Added corn and fries to them to complete the meal.

Dinner

There you have it, a weekend’s worth of food! 

And, what GREAT food it was this weekend…….YUM!

Hope your’s was a well!  =)

  1. September 29, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    I love the picture of you and your family! It’s always fun to see how much people have changed over the years. 😀

    Those ribs look fantastic! There’s nothing like ribs cooked on the grill. So delicious. 😀

    • September 30, 2010 at 2:24 pm

      Thank you! Yes, Ribs on the grill are AMAZING, however these were a little lacking, not too much meat on the bones, so next time I will have to be more careful when selecting the ribs at the grocery store. My Dad says pork loin and chicken is great to grill on the bbq this way as well…..=)

  2. JEnny
    September 30, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Great job on the race–sub 2h–awesome! I must say you definitely look better with age, and those abs in the race photos!! You got it!!

    • September 30, 2010 at 2:23 pm

      THANK YOU!!! =) I know I was surprised by the “abs” in the picture, guess all that Toning at the gym is finally paying off. =O

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

