Home > Early A.M. Running > Early A.M. Runner

Early A.M. Runner

Since I was a teenager I have wanted to be an early a.m. runner, however I was never able to get up that early way back then, through my early adult years and into my 30’s.

As many of you that read my blog regularly will remember back in August I changed my training schedule due to several reasons mentioned on this post from last month called When the going gets tough…, which led me to start running in the early a.m.  =)

However, I wanted to wait at least a month before I officially called myself an early a.m. runner for the following reasons:

  • It supposedly takes 21-days to form a new habit!
  • I wanted to make sure I didn’t quit after the 1st week when the newest finally wore off!
  • Needed to confirm it would work with my schedule and that I wouldn’t be late to work everyday!
  • Wanted to make sure it was safe to run that early in light of it often still being dark out when I departed for my run!

So now I can happily and honestly say that I am an Early A.M. Runner as I have checked off all of the above reasons from my list and am still running in the early a.m……………..GO ME!  =)

I know it is in poor taste to toot my own horn, however after 20+ years of trying to become an early a.m. running and FAILING so many times I can’t help it so please forgive me!

When do you run & why!?!?!

P.S.  Sorry for the lack of EATS pictures this week!  =(  It has been a horribly busy week at work and I have barely been able to eat (just finished today’s lunch in fact at 5:21p.m.) so of course pictures didn’t come into play in light of that.  I will try better next week.

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!!

Categories: Early A.M. Running
  1. September 17, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    I used to run at lunch time. I loved it. It was a great break from work and I got my workout out of the way. It was nice being able to have my evenings to do whatever I wanted. I’m not a morning person, so running in the AM would be hard….even harder in the wintertime when it’s freakin’ pitch black outside!

    • September 17, 2010 at 11:13 pm

      I used to run at lunch time too a few years ago when I worked in a bldg. that had a gym and it great, however it is really nice to finally be “early a.m. runner” now but would love to hit the gym to tone during lunch…….maybe one day! =)

  2. September 18, 2010 at 12:05 am

    Congrats on the early morning runs! It’s always strange getting adjusted to a certain running time. I can’t run well in the afternoon/evening any more, after routine morning runs. I’d like to start adjusting to doing some here and there, and I’m using you as my source of motivation. 😀

    • September 20, 2010 at 1:59 pm

      Oh, that means a lot…….THANK YOU! =) I am still surprised today that I have done so well (so far) with doing early a.m. runs since I never could in the past, but I guess in time all things can and do change! =)

  3. September 19, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    Nice to run in the morning. Keep up on running daily. It is a good habit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

