Home > Total Shocker > Total Shocker!

Total Shocker!

I was totally shocked this morning when I stepped on the scale and it read 141 pounds as you can see on my Weekly Weigh In page!  In fact, I was so shocked that I actually weighed myself two more times just to make sure it wasn’t lying to me…….=O

You may wonder WHY I was shocked, until you read the reasons below:

  • Less Running
    • I have been running less “mileage” overall due to my knee starting to hurt a few weekends ago during a 11 Mile Run, see my blog post on it – I think I have “Runner’s Knee”!  That of course means I am burn less calories and fat on a weekly basis. =(
  • Lots More Snacking
  • More Work
    • Back in August I mentioned how I have “new assignment” at work in this blog post – You can paint a pretty picture…. and it has caused me to increase my hours significantly at work.  Plus it has added lots more “pressure” on me at work to prove myself, which in turn has caused me to be stressed more often and that of course can lead to weight gain.

However, I have done the following that I think might be the cause of the weight loss: 

  • Continued to RUN when I could and for as long as possible!
    • I had to take a few days REST days last week and another one this week, plus I had to run less mileage on some runs as you can see on my Training Schedule page, however I didn’t miss more than 3 days of running and I still did run.
    • I ran 2 miles yesterday in 22 minutes.
  • Still watching my EATS each day so that I don’t overdo it!
    • In fact, I have started to eat salads daily that include tons of veggies and beans for added protein/fiber.
    • Check out my recent eats below:

Breakfast (Tuesday)

Lunch (Tuesday)

Snack (Tuesday)

Dinner (Tuesday)

Breakfast (Wednesday)

Lunch (Wednesday)

Snack (Wednesday)

  • Not letting WORK STRESS get to me too much, especially after work!
  • I make sure to “let go” of whatever was bugging me at work once I leave my office and I also spend lots of quality time with my family once I get home so that I can remember what is really important.  =)
  • Implemented new “moves” into my TONING routine at the gym!

So as you can see if you STICK WITH IT eventually  you will lose weight!  =)

Categories: Total Shocker Tags:
  1. September 15, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    That’s great news!!! It gives me hope that I won’t gain weight while I take a break from running.

    • September 16, 2010 at 8:32 pm

      Just watch your portion sizes, try not to eat late, drink lots of water and snack on fruit (love grapes, melon, berries, etc.), yogurt, cheese & nuts (ate the every night when I was trying to lose 100 pounds, great at curbing your appetite)…….you’ll be fine! =) Can you do other exercise in the mean time? That would help as well of course.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

