Home > Flashback > Flashback

Flashback

To 1998 when both my best friend Amy and myself turned 21 Years Old!!!  

Amy & Myself in 1998

Luckily, for both of us the 13+ years that has passed by since then has not changed us “TOO” much as you can see from the recent (2 weeks old) picture of us below!

Amy & I in 2010

What do you think, have we changed much???  

I see that are faces are much slimmer than back then and yes I also see some of those dreaded “age lines”, however other than that I think we have aged quite well!  =)  

Also, a few unseen changes I can see when comparing the pictures to each other is that we both are much more confident and happy with ourselves now than back in our early 20’s!   

Honestly, I can say that I love being in my 30’s!!!  Not only am I more confident and happy with myself I feel much more “secure” as well in all aspects of my life.  Back then I sort of felt LOST you know and it took years to truly find myself.  Now that I have I am just so much happier and content with life (MYSELF)! 

How do you feel about your age now, compared to your younger years!?!? 

Can’t wait to compare the pictures taken of us 10 years from now  to the ones above to see how we have changed again!  =) 

P.S.  I almost forgot, as you can see from the 1st picture when I was 21 I was about the same size that I am now but less tone and a bit thicker around my midsection/thigh/butt area as I was not hitting the gym or the pavement nowhere near as much as I do now.  However, I bring this up because I was basically the same weight, between 142-148 pounds, back then but yet I look smaller now at around the same weight.  Isn’t it amazing what “toning” and “running” can do to your body, even if you don’t lose weight on the scale you look smaller!  =) 

___________________ 

Back to PRESENT DAY!  And, what a hectic day (week, month, year) it has been……….=O  The last few weeks especially.  

If you follow my blog you know that I had to skip the gym all together last week and that I started running in the early a.m. before work just to fit it in as things have been that crazy busy these days.  

Welp (not sure if that is a word but I am going to use it) that continued into this week, however I do plan to hit the gym at least once this week……….tonight in fact for at least an hour to do abs and upper body (back, biceps, chest, shoulders & triceps) and on Tuesday I ran 3+ miles outside in the early a.m.  I might also run a few miles but not postive on that. 

____________________

Let’s see some of my recent EATS. 

Mind you I don’t have all of them as remember to take pictures with my present schedule is proving to be a bit difficult.  But I do have some to share luckily. 

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner

Breakfast

Lunch

I also have been enjoying Sugar-Free Lemon & Cherry Icees nightly after dinner!  =)

Have a great one everybody!

Categories: Flashback Tags: , ,
  1. August 25, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    I’ve been so focused on my running this summer I’ve been completely neglecting weight lifting. I hope I can figure out how to get back into the routine of that after my race this weekend.

  2. August 26, 2010 at 11:29 am

    Love the pictures! 😀

    I’ve been getting more into strength training lately, because I love the way it makes me feel (and look) stronger. 😀

    Your lunch salad = yum! 😀

  3. Jenny
    August 26, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    I have been doing a lot more weight lifting and am noticing some results! I love being 30 now and feel better now then I did in my twenties! I take much better care of myself and have so many accomplishments to be proud of (fitness and otherwise)!

    • August 26, 2010 at 9:32 pm

      Totally agree with you, love my 30’s! =)

      And, to answer everyone that commented……..toning (weight lifting) is great! Not only does it “tone” you in all the right places it helps you burn more calories during and after your workouts.

      Plus, you don’t have to do it everyday or even everyother day to get results as I have been doing it once to twice a week for years and see lots of results…….just need to get rid of a few more pounds to see the rest of the results hiding under there. =O

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

