Home > Harry Potter Land > Harry Pottery Land

Harry Pottery Land

@ Universal Islands of Adventure in Orlando, Florida

My Daughter in front of the Universal World Globe @ Universal

On Wednesday, I took my daughter to Universal for the day using our season passes that my mother so graciously purchased for us at the beginning of the year!  =) 

First we hit the long line for Harry Potter Land a/k/a The Wizarding World of Harry Pottery…….. 

Harry Potter Line (Rear View)

My daughter in line for Harry Potter Land!

Harry Potter Line (Front View)

The projected wait time for the line to get in was approximately 30-45 minutes, however it moved along pretty quickly and took a little less then 30 minutes to reach the entrance to Hogsmeads Village

Entrance

Along the way we saw many great views of Hogswarts Castle & Hogsmeads Village………. 

Hogswarts Castle

Hogswarts Castle2

Hogsmead Village

Hogsmead Village Entrance

Hogsmeads Village2

Hogsmead Village3

What views, huh!?!  It is so cool to see everything in person.  Feels like I am in the movies, aside from the oppressing heat that is.  =O
 
Upon walking through the entrance we were greated with tons more amazing views………

Hogswarts Castle (Inside View)

Hogswarts Castle (Up Close View)

We headed straight for Hogswarts Castle and the line for the Forbidden Journey ride.

The "long line" for the Forbidden Journey Ride!

While in line we went through the Herbology Class Room as seen in the above picture and came upon the Mandrake “Screeching” Plant behind cages.

Mandrake "Screeching" Plants

 Than we headed inside, finally!

Entrance into the "Forbidden Journey" ride!

The line went rather quickly from this point so I did not get to spend as much time in certain areas as I would have liked so I could have gotten some better photos, but I did get the ones below that were pretty cool.  It was like I was really in Hogswarts Castle.

Hall of Art

Dumbledore's Office

Sorting Hat

The ride was AMAZING!  Very realistic, like we were flying around the entire castle (in and out).  So realistic I started to get a little sick in fact as I usually don’t do good on these types of rides but I just had to see it. 

Next, we headed to a small rollercoaster ride next to the castle that featured more from the Harry Potter movies…..

Bird

Hagrits Cottage

 After the ride we headed towards Hogsmeads Village to hit the stores.

Hogsmead Village

Stores @ Hogsmead Village

Another Store @ Hogsmeads Village

Honeydukes @ Hogsmeads Village

My daughter outside of Honeydukes!

Chocolate Frogs @ Honeydukes

Pumpkin Juice @ Honeydukes

I would have tried the Pumpkin Juice as I love everything “pumpkin” but it was a bit pricey at $5.99 a bottle so didn’t as I got my daughter a bag of candy instead from Honeydukes.  It was extremely overprices at $8+, but very good and my daughter enjoyed it so that is what is important. 

Bag of Candy f/Honeydukes

After leaving Harry Potter Land we had lunch that we got at Publix before we got to Universal.  I got 1/2 a wholegrain turkey and cheese sub with mayo, lettuce, tomato & pickle………..YUM!  This sub is one of my favorites.  It is great to take to the beach or pool, something about eating it on hot days, it taste greats. 

Lunch

We hit a few more “water” rides around Islands of Adventure, as it was HOT out there!  Than we got a huge lemon icee to share, to help us cool down.  It was as good as it looks!  And, I did not feel the least bit guilty having it as I WALKED A LOT in the hot sun all day so I knew I could indulge a bit.

Lemon Icee

 I also had a juicy peach while my daughter played at one of the many water play areas they have in the park.

Snack

We left around 4pm after spending approximately 6 hours in the park and having the “sunburns” to prove it.  That night I made a simple dinner, over loaded (literally) burritos.

Dinner

It was a GREAT DAY all and all!  I was very happy to share the entire day with my daughter as these days have been so hectic that I feel I just do not get the “quality time” I should with her so it felt great to do that finally after a long and crazy busy summer.

Oh, and I highly recommend visiting Universal Orlando and The Wizarding World of Harry Pottery, you will not be disappointed I assure you!  =)

  1. August 21, 2010 at 6:47 am

    Okay, I’m such a kid. I want to go for Harry Potter. I remember my first trip to Uiversal Studios (6 or 7)…I got to sit in ”Knight Rider” car, I loved that show and the car talked back to me. lol

  2. August 21, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    What a fun day! I’ve never gone to any of the disney or universal studio parks, but they look like such a blast. 😀

  3. lindseytinsey
    August 21, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    Oh my goodness! I want to go the the HP theme park one day. It’s my dream… Gonna have to save up a lot of money cos I live in South Africa… far away, haha.
    I had no idea they have the herbology greenhouses here too!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

