Home > Uncategorized > Week 9

Week 9

Monday, 8/2/10 marked the start of Week 9  on my 16-Week 15K Training Plan, which means I am 1/2 way done, WOO HOO!!!  =)  I honestly cannot believe it has been 2 months since I started, wow how time flies and I know the race will be here before I know it!

Last night at the GYM I did the following from Week 9 as well as some ab, back and biceps work prior to it………..

Ab Exercises      

*I did 2 sets of 25 reps each.  

Toning Training Plan    

DAY 17: Weights (Back & Biceps) – I did 3 sets , 12 to 20 reps each depending on the move.

16-Week 15K Training Plan

EASY RUN
2 miles @ 11:30

____________________

 Prior to hitting the gym I ATE the following:

Breakfast

Present to you above crustless spinanch mushroom quiche that I made on Sunday.  I used to make this all the time when I was trying to eat less carbs and haven’t made it in ages despite the fact that it was one of my favorite breakfasts.  It is super yummy and very filling.

Lunch

Avocado black bean salad with some extra veggies (corn, carrots, celery and cuccumber mixed in).  I never feel guilty eating this salad and it is good too!

Dinner

I also had another icee for desert…………YES, I know I eat them every night now, I am offically obsessed with them!  =O  However, they keep me away from ICECREAM in these hot summer months so I do not feel guilty in the least by eating them every night, luckily they are only 100 calories each.

____________________

DAILY TIPS!

20 Ways to Torch 200 Calories

Relive recess days

Join the kids in a 20-minute game of hopscotch (113 calories) followed by 22 minutes on the trampoline (87 calories).

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

