Home > 1 year ago..... > 1 year ago…….

1 year ago…….

………I officially lost 100 pounds!  

So do you know what that means!?!?! 

I have kept my 100 pound weight loss off for 365 days, 52 weeks, 12 months……..1 year!!!  =) 

It is hard for me to believe that it has been an entire year since I finally hit my 100 pound weight loss goal.  Not mearly because it was such a BIG achievement, but because I still find it hard to believe that I actually weighed 100 pounds more than I do now.  =(  Despite the fact that I was upwards of 240+ pounds for several years….guess I feel that way cause I wasn’t at that weight long in my life (only about 3+ years before I started to try to lose the weight) and was at the weight I am at now for most of my life (give or take a few pounds up or down). 

So to recap, this was me below prior to My “Weight Loss” Journey!  

Me at my "heaviest", June 2004!

 And, this was me 1 year ago today after my 100+ pound weight loss

Me after losing 100+ pounds, July 2009!

Here I am TODAY (well the picture is a few weeks old but I pretty much look the same, though I am a little more tan now) 1 year after my 100+ pound weight loss

Me "1 year after" losing 100+ pounds, July 2010!

I would love to report that I have lost the additional 15+ pounds that I had wanted to after hitting my 100+ pound weight loss goal, however I can not at this time………=( 

BUT, I am happy to report that I did not GAIN any weight at least!!!  =)  If you follow my blog and have seen my Weekly Weigh In you can see that I have pretty much stayed between 141-145 pounds throughout the past year.  Though I assure you by this time next year I will “finally” be down those pesky 15+ pounds by this time next year.

Have you ever hit a “weight loss” milestone!?!?!

If so what was it???

____________________

Let’s review the weekend……….

On Friday my daughter and I attended a “Farwell Get Together” at Menchies for one of my daughters friends who moved to Georgia over the weekend.  I had the below bowl of “goodness”. 

My bowl!

After lots of good-bye’s we headed to Pollo Tropical to pick up dinner.  I had a pork TropiChop with white rice, black beans, corn, grilled onions and lots of salsa.

Dinner

It may not look very appetizing but I assure you it is tasty……

The next day (Saturday) I headed out for my scheduled 4 mile run around 9am in the morning.  A little later then I would have liked to get outside to run.  I am afraid the lack of sleep (only about 6 hours or so a night all week) finally caught up to me and I just couldn’t drag myself out of bed any earlier than that to go.  Luckily, I only had to do an “easy” 4 mile run.  Unluckily, it was VERY HOT outside and I sweat like a pig the entire time.  I completed the run in exactly 48 minutes, just like I was scheduled too……12 minute miles each

Overall, other than the heat, the run was really nice and I did not struggle during it.  In fact, I even had enough energy to sprint at the end of the run and can confirm that Caitlin @ Healthy Tipping Point was right on about her speedwork sessions paying off as well as taking long strides makes you go super fast………as they did just that for me and it felt great!  I honestly do not think I have ever run that fast “outside”.  I can’t wait to do it again.

After arriving home after my run and taking a long “cold” shower I had a bowl of frosted shredded wheat with 2% milk with a small glass of orange juice for breakfast.

Breakfast

Both Publix & Walmart were hit after breakfast as we were in great need of groceries.  I actually saved a bit by hitting them both as Walmart is always “cheaper” then Publix, however I still go to Publix though for my meats, deli items, breads, dairy items and some BOGO (Buy One Get One Free) items they may have on special that week. 

Upon my return home and after unloading all the groceries I snacked on some fruit and SunChips before I headed to the pool to get a few rays.  Though I didn’t last out there too long and was home less than an hour later due to the heat…….but that didn’t hurt my tan as I did get a little rays during that time.

Later that evening after the hubby returned from work we grilled some steaks for dinner.  Saturday grilling is quickly becoming a custom around our house and I love it.  We also had baked sweet potatoes and corn on the cob with dinner.  And, I of course had to have a glass of iced tea with my meal.

Dinner

We completed the evening by watching RedBox rental and hitting the hay around 12pm.

The next morning (Sunday) I hit the RedBox to return movies, then Publix for some items I forgot yesterday and home to have breakfast that was super sweet.  I had a cherry cheese danish, sliced banana, strawberries and melon.  Plus, french vanilla iced coffee.

Breakfast

The danish was a weakness purchase at the Publix Bakery.  I usually can resist the baked good department despite my love for “baked goods” however this morning I just gave in and bought some.  Then I figured that if I pared it with lots of fruit I wouldn’t be straying to far off course and that my breakfast might still be slightly balanced.

What do you think!?!?! 

Is my breakfast “slightly balanced”???

My daughter and I spent a little less then 2 hours at my mother-in-law’s pool that afternoon until she got bored (no kids to play with) and I got too hot and went back to my mother-in-law’s house to visit for a bit before going home to prepare for the week ahead.

While visiting my mother-in-law I had a big sampling of the freshly made Beef Stew she had stewing on the stove and it was SO GOOD as always.

Big Sampling

Back at home I prepared everything for the week ahead by doing the following:

  • Making crustless spinanch quiche for breakfasts all week.
  • Making sandwiches for the hubby & little one for lunch the next day.
  • Getting all my lunch and snack items (salad stuff & fruit) for the week ahead ready to go the next day to work.

While doing the above I also did my last loud of laundry and prepared dinner, which was homemade pizza.

Dinner

I rounded out the evening by having an icee for dessert (sorry no picture) and hitting the couch to watch some t.v. before bed at 11:30ish……

____________________

 DAILY TIPS!!!

20 Ways to Torch 200 Calories

Hit the mini links

When’s the last time you played putt-putt? All it takes is about an hour to slash 200 calories.

Weed and seed

Make your yard happy by uprooting those pesky weeds for 25 minutes (127 calories) and planting some new seedlings (77 calories for 15 minutes).

  1. August 2, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    GREAT JOB!!! So proud of you. You’ll do great keeping it off for yet another year!

    My two year anniversary is coming up. I want to do something special for it.

  2. Jenny
    August 3, 2010 at 12:44 am

    CONGRATS!! What an accomplishment to be 100lbs lighter for an entire year!!! You should be so proud! And yes–I think the fruit balanced out the danish 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

