Home > My Favorite Salad! > My Favorite Salad!

My Favorite Salad!

My Favorite Salad!

It is hard to choose just ONE favorite salad, however since I have pretty much-loved this particular since I was in highschool so I can honestly say it is my favorite salad!

My favorite salad contains the following:

  • romaine lettuce
  • carrots
  • cuccumber
  • celery
  • cherry tomoatoes
  • boiled diced egg
  • garbanzo beans
  • shredded cheese
  • sunflower seeds
  • croutons
  • ranch dressing

Sometimes I will add chicken, however with the egg & garbanzo beans there is more then enough protein in this salad for me without it.

Why is this my favorite salad you may ask???

Basically because I just love the TASTE & TEXTURE of it! 

Now, I love almost all “gourmet” salads as I call them.  I would have to say my 2nd favorite is bbq chicken salad and my 3rd favorite is taco/mexican salad.

What is your favorite salad!?!?!

____________________

Prior to having my salad yesterday, Thursday, I had the following for breakfast.

Breakfast

I also snacked on a peach in the afternoon but my camera battery died so no picture.  And, dinner was not had last night…….instead I munched on 150 calorie popcorn, a mango 100 calorie icee and nibbled on the taco fixings while I made some for my hubby.

____________________

Last night at the GYM I did the following from my training schedules:

Ab Exercises      

*I did 3 sets of 25 reps each.  

Toning Training Plan    

Day 16: Weights (Shoulders, Chest & Triceps) – I did 3 sets of each, 12-20 reps each.

16-Week 15K Training Plan

EASY RUN
4 miles @ 12:00

____________________

DAILY TIPS!!!

20 Ways to Torch 200 Calories

Sing, laugh, repeat

Settle in for an hour of Glee and participate by belting out those lyrics; you’ll burn more if you do it standing, chorus style. When it’s your turn to rest your chops, laugh. Singing zaps 136 calories an hour, and 20 minutes of giggling torches another 67.

Bypass the boob tube

A 2-hour game of Scrabble will make you smarter and 200 calories thinner.

  1. Amy Caisse
    July 31, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    My favorites would be Greek, Caesar, and Thai grilled beef. Yum yum

  2. Jenny
    August 1, 2010 at 1:00 am

    My fav is defiantly a spinach bed with craisins, blue cheese, chicken, candied pecans, and balsamic vinaigrette dressing!! YUM!!!

    • August 1, 2010 at 4:00 pm

      Oh, I love “craisins”! My mom makes a really good spinach, strawberry and walnut salad with raspberry vingerette that I like a lot…….very refreshing! =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

