Home > What a FULL.... > What a FULL…….

What a FULL…….

………..weekend I had on all levels, due to the following:  

  • Ate a lot! 
  • Long Run (7 Miles)
  • Grocery shopping and more……..
  • Spring Summer cleaning!
  • Loads of laundry…..

Let’s begin with Friday, 7/23/10

It was a crazy day at work but good on the EATS department, good in the sense of “tasting good” not really being “good for me”. 

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner

In case you are wondering………the above is a BBQ Chicken Pizza from Pizza Xtreme and it is as good as it looks!  =)  In fact, it is my favorite pizza of all time.  All their ingredients are so fresh and their crust is cornmeal, which I had never had until I ate this.  

I have not had one of their pizza’s in over a year as honestly though I love them I try to avoid eating them because I can’t help but eat the entire pizza myself……good thing they come in “individual sizes”……..so I don’t go often but when I do I enjoy it to the fullest as I did on Friday night!  =) 

On to Saturday, 7/24/10

I woke up bright and early on this morning at 7am………then I went back to bed for an hour and finally got up at 8am to go for my scheduled Long Run (7 Miles)!  And, then I didn’t get out the door until after 8:30am.  Luckily, it was only 79 degrees outside that late in the morning.  I started my run officially at 8:35am and finished at 9:57am……….a total of 82 minutes (an hour and 22 minutes) in all.  

Overall, it was a “really nice” run!  It was hot out but not too hot as the sun was shielded by clouds or trees part of the run and there was also a nice breeze at times.  Of course, that did not mean I didn’t sweat my pants off as I literally did not because my shorts were socked by the end of my run.  I think this was the first Long Run I have done that actually felt really good.  I only took 2 walking breaks for 2 minutes exactly each time.  

The only bad part of the run was after I got home and mapped my run on www.mapmyrun.com and realized I was shy of 7 Miles exactly by .2 miles so I only ran 6.8 Miles in all……….=(……..but that is close enough in my book.  

After showering I had a breakfast before heading to Walmart to do some grocery/household shopping

Breakfast

I was going to head straight to Publix after Walmart to buy my meats and such that I don’t like to buy at Walmart but we (my daughter & I) ended up going out to eat at  CRAVE a new restaurant by the mall with my Mom. 

I had their Savory Chicken Chop Chop Salad that has chicken breast, golden raisins, apples, grapes, pine nuts, smoked Gouda, blue cheese and honey vinaigrette in it. 

Then I had a banana cream pie Crave Miniature Dessert that was YUMMY!  =) 

It was really nice to get together with my Mom and have lunch as we rarely get to these days with both our “busy schedules”…..=)  

 

Once we departed the restaurant my daughter headed home with my Mom to play with her cousins who would be coming over later and I headed to Publix finally to finish my shopping for the day. 

And, I arrived home just a little before the hubby did so we were able to cook grill dinner together.  We had T-Bone Steaks as they were on sale for $7.99 a pound instead of $10.99 a pound. 

Dinner

Since we had the house pretty much all to ourselves the rest of the night as the little one went to the movies we curled up on the couch and watched “Silent Hill” for the 2nd time and were again once again scared.  The movie is very well done but freaky! 

And, then it was Sunday, 7/25/10…………or a/k/a Summer Spring Cleaning Day!   

Prior to starting on my cleaning day I made a huge pancake breakfast. 

Breakfast

I spent the better part of the morning and early afternoon cleaning the following: 

  • bathrooms
  • dusting
  • mopping
  • vacuuming
  • wiping down appliances

I then did loads of laundry while doing the above and a little after as all the “bedding” needed to be done. 

During lunch time I made one of my hubby’s favorites, Chicken BLT Sandwich. 

Lunch

I snacked on some frozen blueberries throughout the day.  If you have never had them, do yourself a favor and do……they are SO GOOD. 

Snack

All the chores were completed by mid-afternoon so I was able to relax the rest of the day and to my surprise the hubby took us out for dinner at Back Yard Burger, YUM!  

I had a cheeseburger with seasoned fries and a strawberry lemonade…..=) 

The night ended with me falling asleep on the couch watching Challenge

___________________ 

TIPS OF THE DAY! 

20 Ways to Torch 200 Calories

 

Scrub-a-dub

Throw a barbecue, but first vacuum, sweep the patio, and straighten up. 

 

Hit the market

Buy groceries for your fete (45 minutes of cart-pushing burns 117 calories), carry them inside (5 minutes of schlepping them up stairs burns 43), and put them away (40 calories in 14 minutes).

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

