Home > Uncategorized > Drip, Drip, Drip

Drip, Drip, Drip

………is what was occuring after my pretty speedy 4 Mile Run yesterday that I completed in 42+ Minutes. 

The sweat was literally DRIPPING off my forehead and I was soaked from head to to as well, YUCK!  =O

Prior to my run I completed the following at the GYM:

Ab Exercises      

  • Russian Twist (2 sets of 20)
  • Seated leg tuck off bench (2 sets of 20)
  • Stability ball crunch (2 sets of 15)

Toning Training Plan   

Day 14:  Weights (Shoulders Chest & Triceps) – I did 2 sets of 15-20 reps of each of the below moves, except for the “Diamond Pushups” that were pretty challenging for me so I only did 8 reps of those.

____________________

My EATS were pretty on point yesterday, in fact I didn’t have any “meat” at all……my only protein sources were milk, yogurt & peanut butter.

BREAKFAST

Yogurt, Blueberries & Granola

LUNCH

Whole-wheat toast w/peanut butter, veggies & 1/2 an apple

 DINNER

Frosted Shredded Wheat w/2% Milk

DESSERT

Cherry Real Italian Icee

I was so busy yesterday that I barely had time to eat, if you can’t tell by the above………guess that isn’t such a bad thing as the “scale” rewarded me this morning with a very low number, but I am sure I will go up over the weekend as I always do.

I don’t have much planned for the weekend besides some chores (grocery shopping, cleaning, laundry, etc.) and lot of running (2 miles tonight and 7 miles on Sunday) so I am looking foward to hoping getting some down time or time at the pool……….have a great weekend everyone! =)

____________________

TIP OF THE DAY

20 Ways to Torch 200 Calories

 

 

 

 

 

Scrub-a-dub

Throw a barbecue, but first vacuum, sweep the patio, and straighten up.

  1. July 25, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    I love sweaty workouts! I feel so accomplished when the sweat rolls down my face. 🙂 Also, I’ve been CRAVING Italian ice lately, I think your picture might have just pushed me over the edge…I need to go buy some!

  2. Jenny
    July 26, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    This may be a silly question but I have been doing a lot of ab work lately and I feel like my abs are more toned but actually “sticking out” more so then having a flat tummy. Happening to anyone else??

    • July 26, 2010 at 7:03 pm

      Yep, that is exactly what I have too…….I feel my toned abs under my tummy or fat more likely that I still have a little of to burn so I can hopefully see them “sticking out”. From what I have heard in order to really see your abs “sticking out” on your stomach you have to get rid of any FAT that is there as that will hide them. I have seen this on my husband. When he is lean (eating less and in the gym more) you can see his 8-pack, when he is let’s be nice is thicker (eating more and in the gym less) you can only see them if he sucks in his stomach and then sometimes only a 4 or 6-pack. So basically the key to toned looking abs is not just ab work it is also lots of cardio to burn the fat that may be around your mid-section. Hope that helps! =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

