Home > Quiznos Subs > Quiznos Subs

Quiznos Subs

 

Even though I absolutely love Quiznos Subs I rarely get to eat them anymore as they closed all the shops around my house and work.  =( 

Luckily, yesterday when I was dropping off my step-son at the airport I noticed there was one in the food court when I got lunch for him before his plane departed so I promptly headed over to order my favorite sub…………a Classic Italian for me! 

Classic Italian

It has the following ingredients on it: 

  • ham
  • salami
  • pepperoni
  • capicola
  • mozzarella
  • black olives
  • lettuce
  • tomatoes
  • pickles
  • mayo
  • red wine vinaigrette

And, is on 9 grain artisan wheat bread.  

In the past I could eat a “regular” and have room for more, however these days I think my stomach has shrunk as I was full after eating only 1/2 of it so I ended up throwing out some to my dismay.  As, I enjoyed every bite to the fullest, YUM! 

Oh, Quiznos please build more franchises by me again…….you used to have several all around, now none, NO FAIR!  =( 

Prior to lunch I had the following for breakfast

Banana Oatmeal

And, then I had the following as a late afternoon snack. 

Vanilla & Chocolate Ice Cream w/Bananas & Blueberries

Yes, ice cream has been featured a lot lately and for some reason I thought if I added “fruit” it wouldn’t be so bad but of course we know the answer to that alread………NOT……..however I don’t care I steal had some so there!  =O 

After work I had to go to the Eye Doctor to get my eye’s dilated as I couldn’t during my original visit because I had to go to work afterwards. 

  

Can I just say “I HATE GETTING MY EYES DIALATED”, especially if you have to drive in the bright sun afterwards……..=(  

While waiting for the doctor I read that latest issue of Health Magazine and saw the following two things I just had to share with you all and myself………. 

Black Bean Tacos Recipe

 I am going to try these in the near future for lunches at work as they are easily put together so all I will have to do is bring all the stuff to work on Monday and I have lunches for the week. 

Clip Those Bat Wings

 I have been doing this move or variations of it for years and can attest that IT WORKS!   

Believe me after losing 100+ pounds I had very bad “bat wings” and this move helped get rid of them.   

I do then every week if I can. 

And, in light of the my high calorie/fatty afternoon snack at work I tried to eat pretty healthy at dinner by having the below. 

Chicken, Sweet Potato & Green Beans

Later in the evening I had the following, because I was hungry and just ate whatever I could find….. 

  • a small bowl of Reese’s cereal with 2% milk
  • handfull of honey roasted peanuts
  • cherry italian icee

I was able to AVOID the chocolate luckily!  =) 

The rest of my evening was spent watching silly programs as I was able to get dinner done and on the table by 7pm, usually don’t until 8pm or later with my schedule so it was a nice change to have time to laze around a bit and also have the T.V. all to myself as the hubby was off riding his motorcycle and the little one was play video games. 

____________________ 

 20 Ways to Torch 200 Calories 

 

  

  

  

  

Work out, then make out

Hit the gym with your mate for a healthy dose of exercise—you burn about 100 calories in 30 minutes of weightlifting—then dive between the sheets and torch another 100 with an hour of foreplay and vigorous sex. 

Next: Move things around 

  1. July 15, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    Bat wings are a funny name. But boy do I have ’em! 😦

  2. July 16, 2010 at 11:26 am

    Thanks for pointing out that workout for the arms! I’m always looking for new ways to shake up the ol’ routine. 😀

  3. Amy Caisse
    July 16, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    I haven’t had black beans in a bit . For awhile, I was making them once a week. Going to have to make some this weekend. I make black bean wraps for breakfast or black bean/ Mexican pizzas on my wraps. Let me know how u like the tacos. Btw, we r too much alike cuz I had an Italian sub yesterday too:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

