Home > FAHP > Finding my way back……

Finding my way back……

………to a Healthy Balance!!!  

ME!

We all lose are way in life and recently I have been so caught up in well LIFE (kids, spouse, work, family, friends, etc.) that I have come pretty close to losing my way a few times!  Luckily, for me I was able to find my way back but if I am to be honest there were a few times I thought I might not……=(

What do I mean exactly??? Basically, I have been so busy these days that I have slipped on many of the things that I strive towards in “Finding A Healthy Balance” in my life. 

For example:

  • My eats have not been quite as healthy as I would have like them to have been these days! 
  • My workouts (gym & running) have not been as challenging as I they should have been and I have missed a few days as well!
  • My balancing efforts between work & home have been quite a struggle these days!
  • My blogging has not been no where near as good as I would like it to be due to my hectic schedule!

Now, I cannot promise that can change any or all of these overnight!  But, I can promise (myself) that I will try to find my way back and then to stay on the right road for as long as I can.  As let’s face it we all get derailed in life and the only thing we can do is jump back on the track and keeping heading forward hoping to not fall off again soon.  That is pretty much what I lived by during My “Weight Loss” Journey! and what I live by these days as well. 

Because life is unpredictable no matter how hard you try to predict (a/k/a plan) it and you just have to roll with it best you can, no atter what is thrown your way. 

You can strive to lose 10 pounds in a month and maybe you will but what if you don’t, what do you do then!?!?! 

YOU KEEP TRYING UNTIL YOU DO IT! 

Which, is exactly what I am doing with my current goals (weight loss, toning, running, etc.) and in life (career, family, friends, etc.)! 

Sometimes, it is VERY hard to do, but I have learned over the years and after many failures in my life that is all I can do………..KEEP TRYING!

Do you struggle with the same in life!?!?!

How do you get through it???

What works for you???

Categories: FAHP Tags:
  1. July 13, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    It’s hard balancing everything! If I didn’t have free time at work to blog on my breaks, I’d never find the time!

    • July 14, 2010 at 5:37 pm

      Oh, same goes for me, I do post from home sometimes but 95% of the time from work during lunch as it is the “only” time I have time to do it. =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

