Home > Repeat Cooker (Eater) > Repeat Cooker (Eater)

Repeat Cooker (Eater)

Well I never said I was a great cook or even a good one, however I sure am a Repeat Cooker (Eater) 

What does that mean you say??? 

Basically, it means that I make & eat a lot of the same meals, dishes, etc………. 

For example, every week I pretty much make the following for dinner

Taco Salad

Taco & Rice

Pork Chops

Spagetti & Salad

Red Chicken & Rice

Hamburger & Fries

Homemade Pizza

Steak

Ribs

Pot Roast

That is 10 dinners!  

Guess that is a good amount in all and now that I look at them all together I guess it is a pretty good selection of dinners that are pretty different, except for the taco salad and taco dinners as those are the same just in different formats. 

So I guess I am not as “boring” of a cook as I thought…..=)  However, I still do make pretty much the same things every week.  As you will see if you look back at my past posts.  Sometimes I even served the same dinners on the same nights.  

For instance: 

  • Monday’s were typically taco nights.
  • Tuesday’s red chicken or spaghetti.
  • Wednesday’s pork chops.
  • Thursday’s fast food (McDonald’s for the hubby & little one).
  • Friday’s pizza (homemade or delivery).
  • Saturday’s steak or hamburgers (homemade or take out from Five Guy’s).
  • Sunday’s pot roast or ribs.

And, I also make pretty much the same things when it comes to lunch as well as you can see below: 

Southwest Chicken Salad

Veggie Plate w/Pita Chips & Hummus

Turkey Sandwich1

Turkey Sandwich2

Chili

Peanut Butter on Whole Wheat

Frozen Veggies & Tuna

Turkey Sandwich3 & Soup

Hamburger Veggie Soup

*Haven’t made this soup in forever, I need to soon, it is SO GOOD! 

Wendy's Taco Salad

Again, there is a pretty good selection of lunches above but as with the dinners I still stick to the same meals just rotate them around and change-up the sides. 

While posting the pictures for above I realized the same is always true for breakfasts.  As you can see from the selection below I do the exact same with the first meal of the day as well. 

MultiGrain Cherrios

Apple Oatmeal

Frosted Shredded Wheat

Blueberry Muffin & Banana

Raisn Bran Extra

PB&B

Veggie Omelet

And, one of my favorites………..

PANCAKES!!! =)

Yet, another good selection of meals above. 
So I guess the meaning behind my Repeat Cooker (Eater) is basically that!  I repeat cook and eat a lot of the same things.  I wish I was more creative cook or that I had more time to cook and more money to make to put towards cooking, but it is what it is and until a few of those things changed I will continue to be a Repeat Cooker (Eater).  And, you know what I don’t mind because after looking at all the above pictures I think my meal choices are pretty good for the most part and I do try to mix it up from time to time as well.
 
Are you a Repeat Cooker (Eater)!?!?!
Categories: Repeat Cooker (Eater)
  1. July 9, 2010 at 11:30 am

    Yes! Definitely a repeat cooker (eater.) I do try to mix things up, but I always have my standard favorites that need to be repeated. 😉 This is especially true when it comes to breakfasts.

    Your taco salad looks *amazing!* It’s one of my favorite summer meals. 😀

  2. July 9, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    I eat the same effing food every day. 🙂 I have zero creativity!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

