Home > Training Session #2 > Training Session #2

Training Session #2

My step-son, Tori, at the pool after the gym!

Yesterday, I took my step-son, Tori, to the gym again for Training Session #2 in which we did the following:

Ab Exercises      

  • Bar Crunch (3 sets of 20)
  • Ball twist (3 set of 20)
  • Traditional Sit Ups (3 sets of 20)

Toning Training Plan   

Day 10: Weights (Shoulders, Chest & Triceps) – We did 2-3 sets each of the following.  I did 15-20 reps of each and Tori did 8-10 as he used slightly more weight or was just getting used to the move.

16-Week 15K Training Plan

EASY RUN
2 miles @ 11:40

Tori only did a 5 minute sprint after our session as he is not trying to lose weight like me he is trying to gain weight (muscle). 

OVERALL, it was a good workout though I had to go a little slow with him on the “tricep” exercises as he isn’t used to doing them.  I am currently telling him we have to focus on his form and get that right before trying to go heavier on the weight so he doesn’t injur himself.

After getting home I updated my husband on our workout and confessed to him how I forgot how difficult many of the moves we were doing were for me in the beginning as now, after years of training, they seemed simple to me.  So I have to remind myself and Tori this while training him! 

This also reminded me to continue trying NEW moves myself so I can challenge myself in the gym as well.  Because if you aren’t challenged enough you aren’t really doing anything to help yourself get better, faster, toner, slimmer, bigger, etc……… in the gym!

Categories: Training Session #2
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

