Home > Uncategorized > Quick Update

Quick Update

My signal strength is pretty “very low” on my lap top at home as I need to get a wireless router that gets a better signal in a 2 story house so I am not going to attempt to do a full post but wanted to give you a Quick Update on today as I just got back from a great workout with my step-son Tori.

My Step-Son, Tori!

We couldn’t go to my gym as he is too young (15 years old) to be a “guest” there so we went to my mother-in-laws gym in her condo complex which was pretty nice and had tons of new equipment, lot of free weights and cable t.v.’s with a nice view of the pool.  This is his first time doing a workout like mine so I had to walk him through the steps, keep on eye on his form and make sure he didn’t go to fast as he was in the beginning.  He did the same workout as me except for running he did the elliptical machine as he doesn’t have good running shoes right now. 

We did the following:

Ab Exercises      

  • Arm/leg reach (3 sets of 20)
  • Bar Crunch (3 sets of 20)
  • Ball twist (3 set of 20)
  • Traditional Sit Ups (3 sets of 20)

Toning Training Plan   

Day 8: Weights (Back & Biceps) – 3 sets of each, 15 to 20 reps for me & 10 reps for him at a higher weight

16-Week 15K Training Plan

EASY RUN
3 miles @ 11:00

I really enjoyed having him working out with me!  It was nice to show someone how to properly do different kinds of moves, what works what muscle and how they work together.  I can see why trainers enjoy their jobs, it is very rewarding.

Anyway, we are off to get something to eat as we are STARVING!  I will try to post again with some pictures over the holiday weekend, but if not I hope you all enjoy yours………=)

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Jenny
    July 3, 2010 at 12:57 am

    Glad you had a great workout with Tori. I wish I had a workout partner some days as it can get so boring!! Oh well…sounds like you have been as busy as I have!! Work is killing me right now!!

    • July 4, 2010 at 3:08 pm

      It was a lot of fun working out with him. He has been wanting to go with me for over a week now, our schedules just didn’t match until Friday. My husband told me that he was “surprised” on how tough the workout was, guess he underestimated me he said. =O However, he is already asking when we are going again so I guess that means he liked it. =) Yeah, work has been CRAZY busy. But, I don’t mind, trying to work my way up you know. Have a great 4th of July!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

