Home > Day 3 > Day 3

Day 3

   

Well, I may have missed my 5 Mile Long run over the weekend but I did not miss Day 3 of my New Training Plans that I completed yesterday, Tuesday, 6/15/10 at the gym. 

I was a little worried on how I would do last night at the gym due to me just getting over my cold and all, however it went VERY WELL and was quite sweaty I might add!  =) 

Here is what I did below: 

Ab Exercises    

  • Bar Crunch (2 sets of 20)
  • Ball twist (2 sets of 20)
  • Bicycle crunches (2 sets of 40)
  • Flutter kicks (2 sets of 20)
  • Frog crunch (2 sets of 20)
  •  

    After completing the above last week on Day 1 I felt much more comfortable with all the moves and was able to perform them much better last night.  I only did 20 reps each due to lack of time as I got to the gym late. 

    Toning Training Plan     

    DAY 3Weights (Legs) 

  • Double Leg Lift (3 sets of 10 reps)
  • Burpees  (2 sets of 10 reps)
  • Side lunge & lift (2 sets of 10 reps each side)
  • Booty blaster (3 sets of 10 reps each leg)
  • Lunge jumps (2 sets of 20 reps)
  • Stability ball pass (1 set of 10 reps)
  •  

    All of the above moves were really good and made me SWEAT a lot!  I was literally dripping sweat off my forehead after I finished the last move.  I highly recommend them, as I felt sore immediately that evening in the areas that I had hit. 

    16-Week 15K Training Plan

    TUESDAY
    EASY RUN
    2 miles @ 12:00

    The run was exactly what it says EASY and I actually ended up running it at 11:30 per mile instead of 12:00 per mile as I just have a hard time running that slow now, which is funny because I remember not so long ago struggling at that pace.  I also did some “fast sprints” between 6mph and 8mph at the end of my run over a 3 minute period. 

    ____________________ 

    My EATS were very good today!  =) 

    Blueberry Oatmeal

    Peanut Butter on Whole Wheat w/Veggies

    Red Chicken, Rice & Broccoli

    Bowl of Cherries

     ____________________ 

     

    And, as a REWARD for my Healthy Eats & New Training Plans I saw a really good number on the scale this morning….that I have not seen in a long time

    Check out my Weekly Weigh In page to see what it was……..=) 

    ____________________ 

    I will be out of town at a Family Renuion between Thursday, 6/17/10 & Monday, 6/21/10 so I will be M.I.A. until next week unless I am able to find a few minutes to sneak on and do a quick post but I kinda doubt it espically since my laptop decided to start moving like a “snail” last night and I have to try to figure that out now (always something isn’t it)!

    Anyway, I apologize for being so infrequent with my posts lately……..things have just gotten so CRAZY BUSY in my life these days and I am struggling to keep up!  Hopefully, upon my return things will start to settle a bit. 

    I’ll miss you guys and promise to have a long post with lots of pictures next week upon my return.  =)

    1. Jenny
      June 17, 2010 at 12:43 am

      Sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well. Glad to see you are better though,and I am really excited about trying out some of the moves from your training program! Have fun at the reunion!

    2. June 17, 2010 at 11:08 am

      I’m so glad that you enjoyed the slow cooker pepper steak! 😀 I love hearing from people when they’ve tried the recipes (especially when they were enjoyed…haha.)

      I love that you’re posting your workout plans! The toning exercises sound fabulous (and intense!) I’m always on the lookout for new exercises, and I’ll be adding these to my routine.

    3. Amber
      June 17, 2010 at 4:03 pm

      I have just started running and have worked up to 2 miles, 3 times per week. I am amazed that you do your toning and running all in one day! I don’t think I could make my run if I did a toning workout beforehand. Did you find that it really boosted your weight loss though? I have been doing ab work and push ups every day, but that’s about it. I have a 5 month old and don’t really have the time or ‘want’ to take the time to workout when I have been away from him all day!
      Love your blog! Keep up the good work!

      • June 18, 2010 at 10:14 pm

        That is great that you are already up to 2 miles, 3 times a week after you just started running. It took me awhile to get there back in the day and again when I first started to try and lose weight. Keep going, it gets easier every day (week, month, year, etc.), I PROMISE!!! Like today I did 5 miles and it felt great. Back in the day I would have died trying to do that. Well being a “single” mom for a long time and now a full time working, mom, wife, etc. I do not have a lot of time so I have to get as much in when I get to the gym as I can so I have always done my abs, toning (weights) and cardio (running) while I am there, which works out great for me since I only can get to the gym 2 days a week. However, it did take time to get used to doing it all “at one visit” and some days are better then others, but I always feel great when I leave and YES I have noticed a huge difference in my body by doing this. I read that doing toning (weights) before cardio you burn more calories during your routine and I can attest to this. I haven’t lost a tone of weight as you can see on my Weekly Weigh In’s page but I sure have seen a huge difference in the way my body looks and I know I have lost weight and gained muslce as I look much more “toned” and “defined” then I did earlier in the year. Find what works best for you! That is what I tell everyone…….as everyone is different.

        Thank you for following my blog and you keep up the good work too! =)

    1. No trackbacks yet.

    Leave a Reply

