Home > Day 2 > Day 2

Day 2

    

I have officially completed Day 2 of my New Training Plans yesterday, Thursday, 6/10/10.    

Check out what I did below:   

Ab Exercises   

  • Russian Twist (2 sets of 20)
  • Seated leg tuck off bench (2 sets of 20)
  • Stability ball crunch (2 sets of 20)
  • Superman Variations (2 sets of 20)
  • Toe touch (2 sets of 20)

Toning Training Plan    

DAY 2:  Weights (Shoulders, Chest & Triceps   

16-Week 15K Training Plan

THURSDAY
TEMPO RUN
4 miles @ 11:00

 

I was a bit worried that Day 2 would not go so well as I was pretty low on energy towards the end of the day but it went very well!  =)     

The Ab Exercises I did today were pretty simple to perform and I only had to concentrate on the russian twist and seated leg tuck off bench to make sure I kept my form during each.   

As were the Toning Training Plan moves I performed.  I only had to focus on dumbbell chest fly in order to make sure I didn’t overextend my arms too much and risk pulling something.   

And, my 16-Week 15K Training Plan scheduled 11 minute 4 mile run was really nice.  In fact, I think Day 1’s 12 minute 2 mile run was more difficult for me then last nights run.  I think my body is used to running “faster” now and for some reason when I run slower it does not feel as good to me now, which I guess is a good thing.   

____________________   

Prior to hitting the gym I worked all day but had a guest at work today, guess who!?!?!   

My Daughter!

If you guessed My Daughter, you were right!  She is busy at work as you can see!  =)  She stayed in the office all day with me today as school ended yesterday but “Summer Camp” does not start until Monday so rather then me staying at home with her my boss told me to bring her in, which I did and I set her up in our conference room on a laptop and with a tv so she was very occupied all day and very good I might add.   

____________________  

My EATS weren’t the best today but not horrible either.  I always try to mix in some good if I am eating bad, guess it makes me feel less guilty!  =O  

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner was pretty much whatever I nippled on the rest of the night after the gym……..  

  • peanut bar
  • watermelon
  • peanuts
  • italian ice  

In retrospect I think I should have eaten a real meal but I was feeling guilty about my eats earlier in the day and typically do not eat much after a late night at the gym, which you know if you have been following my blog.  

The reason for my retrospect today is because I woke up with a scratchy throat and partly stuffy nose……=(  

Now, my daughter woke up with the same a few days ago so that is most likely where I got it, BUT I also know that if I had eaten I might have avoided waking up sick as my body would have been properly fueled and able to combat the germs, which it obviously was not last night……….stupid, stupid, stupid me……..live and learn though I say! 

Anyway, fingers crossed that it won’t stick around long or get worse (plan to get some rest today as I am leaving work early at noon) as I don’t want to stray too far off my New Training Plans schedule, especially since I just started.

Weekend Plans

I plan to REST on Friday, 6/11/10 (as stated above)!

Saturday, 6/12/10 I hope to get outside to do my 16-Week 15K Training Plan 12 minute 5 mile run, if I am feeling better of course.  This was scheduled for Sunday but I wouldn’t be able to get out there until late morning so I switched it to Saturday so I can get out there early, hopefully, and beat the heat!

The rest of the day will most likely be spent doing some shopping and such.

On Sunday, 6/13/10 I plan to clean for most of the day and then do some cooking in the afternoon.

What are your weekend plans!?!?!  I hope you have a good one!

_______________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!

9 Ways to Live Longer

 

 

 

 

 

Stay out of the sun


Avoiding too much sun can head off skin cancer, and it can also keep you looking young by preventing wrinkles, fine lines, and saggy skin.

It’s never too early—or too late—to add sunscreen to your daily skin-care regimen (look for an SPF of 30 or higher). And don’t focus only on your face. Sun damage spots and splotches on your chest and neck will also make you appear older.

 

  1. June 14, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    That is so fun that your daughter was able to go with you to work. She must have loved it! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

