Home > New Training Plans > New Training Plans

New Training Plans

New Training Plans

As I have mentioned a few times over the past month I have been working on a few new training plans that I plan to use in order to prepare for an upcoming 15K Race I have this September 2010 and also to continue my weekly toning routine in an effort to lose the last 15-20 pounds I have been needing to lose for almost a year now! 

Yesterday, I added everything to my blog under my Running & Toning pages called: 

I started both plans this week and completed my first workouts for each last night (Tuesday, 6/8/10) at the gym as you can see on my Training Schedule page. 

Overall it was an easy start to both plans and I did the following: 

Ab Exercises 

Toning Training Plan 

DAY 1: Weights (Legs) 

16-Week 15K Training Plan

TUESDAY                       

EASY RUN                       

2 miles @ 12:00                       

 *I also ran an additional 1/2 mile at 6.5mph to 7.5mph sprints after I completed the above as I just felt like running fast because I typically never run that slow on the treadmill (outside in the heat while running long distance for sure) and it felt really slow to me the whole time so I was jones to go fast at the end! 

I know I have only completed Day 1 of both plans but I think I am going to really enjoy the next 16 Weeks on both as they are super easy to follow……..due to my handy-dandy cheat sheets (a/k/a new training plans) that I made pictured above.  

Plus, the fact that I tailored each plan to my current strengths and schedule in order to minimize the chance of me failing off the wagon per say because they are too difficult to do or keep up with.  I feel that it is important with any new plan, activity, sport, diet, etc. that you start in your life that you tailor to youyour schedule in order to minimize the failure rate.  In the past when I did this I was able to complete my goals. 

However, I also had to remember that I would fall off the wagon per say at times and that I couldn’t get down about that (at least for too long) and that I had to jump right back in the saddle and keep riding in order to succeed.

Well there you have it folks………my new training plans that I am super excited to share with you and continue following for the next 16-Weeks. 

Get out there and make ones for yourself as the Summer is the perfect time to start a new plan as there are less holiday’s to interrupt you, the kids are out of school which means no homework to help with, the weather is nice outside (for most of the country that is, as it is HOT here in Central Florida of course) and it is the perfect time to start getting ready for the fast approaching holiday’s………..so get started!!!

____________________

Think it is time to check out some of my EATS as they have been absence for awhile now and you must be wondering what the heck I have been eating!?!?! 

And, I will be honest with you with everythign that occurred lately I haven’t been keeping up with my food pictures at all so I only have a few pictures for you today…….=(

 Tuesday, 6/8/10

Breakfast

 My favorite is back………..blueberry oatmeal!!!  =)  Blueberries finally went on sale at Publix so I bought some along with Quaker True Delights Wild Blueberry Muffin Instant Oatmeal.

 And, a repeat from last week……..

Lunch

Then it was a weekly repeat………

Dinner

To finish I just had to have the following of course………

Dessert

_____________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!

 9 Ways to Live Longer

 

 

 

 

 

Turn off the TV

Too much time in front of the boob tube can take a serious toll on your health. In fact, a 2010 study found that people who watched four or more hours a day were 46% more likely to die from any cause than people who watched less than two hours a day.

Even cutting back a little can help; each additional hour you watch increases your overall risk of dying by 11% and dying from heart disease by 18%.

  1. June 9, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    Thanks for posting this. I’ve been following you for a while, but just found out about a race I’m doing in March 2011 – the Gate River Run in Jax, FL – a 15k. I think that will be great training for it! I starred it in my feed reader and can’t forget about it!

  2. June 9, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    That looks like a good training plan. I need to do something like that, I just have a hard time sticking with a formal plan.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

