Home > Uncategorized > Split Lunch

Split Lunch

Lunch

On Tuesday, 5/18/10 I had lunch with my best friend, Amy, at a local restaurant called Ember.  We split a bbq chicken flat, cheeseburger sliders and a Cesar salad (not shown).  

I always love having lunch with my BFF for 2 Reasons

  1. We always have a good time and have tons to talk about!
  2. We always split lunch so that we can have a variety of things to eat and save on the cost (though she treated me this time)!

Do you ever split meals with your friends or family? 

I love to split meals because I always see more than a few things on the menu that I would like to try to as it is an affordable way to do so, plus I also tend to eat less when I do this. 

____________________ 

Prior to lunch I had the following for breakfast

Breakfast

And, dinner was a few handful of peanuts, a few bites of left over rice & beans and some cherries

____________________ 

I visited the GYM after work on Tuesday, 5/18/10 and did the following: 

  • Sit Ups
    • bicycles
      • 2 sets of 50 reps
    • flutter kicks
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • frog crunches
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • knees up crunches
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • oblique v-ups
      • 2 sets of 25 reps each side
  • Shoulder, Chest & Triceps 
    • shoulder press
      • 3 sets of 15 reps @ 55 pounds
    • chest press
      • 3 sets of 15 reps @ 55 pounds
    • tricep cable extensions
      • 3 sets of 20 reps @ 25 pounds
  • Treadmill 
    • 4 Mile Run
      • 42:10 minutes
        • Mile 1
          • 5 minute “warm up” @ 5.2mph to 5.6mph
          • 6 minutes @ 5.7mph
        • Miles 2
          • 11 minutes @ 5.7mph
        • Miles  3
          • 4 minutes @ 5.8mph
          • 4 minutes @ 5.9mph
          • 2+ minutes @ 6mph – 6.5mph

 Luckily, tonight’s run was a good “easy-going” run that I enjoyed.  =) 

I plan to do the same on Thursday night as I believe the reason I had such a difficult run on Saturday was because I exhausted myself by doing 2 Fast Runs at the gym last week. 

____________________ 

 

On Wednesday, 5/19/10 I attended a work meeting all day long in which I “stuffed myself all day long” with all the goodies they had around! 

Check out the list of things I ate yesterday between 10am & 3pm:

 

  • strawberry breakfast cake (1 slice)
  • mini-Twix (3)
  • small sub sandwiches (2)
  • Cheetos (1 mini bag)
  • white chocolate macadamia cookie (1)
  • small slice of chocolate cake (ate 1/2)
  • trail mix (2 handfuls)

Of course I was not exactly happy with all my “bad” eating, however it happens and I tried to restrain myself as much as possible.  Though it is hard to stop eating sweets once you start I must say!  =O

________________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!

4 Food Myths Debunked

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh always beats frozen

The truth: Frozen produce can be as nutritious as fresh, Heller says, because it’s flash-frozen shortly after picking, which means it retains more nutrients than if it has to travel, unfrozen, for days before being sold. Plus, frozen often costs less. If you prefer fresh, try to buy local. (Check LocalHarvest.org to find a farmers’ market in your area.)

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. May 20, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    I *love* splitting food when eating out! I get to try new things and I don’t leave feeling like I’m gonna be sick from too much food!

  2. May 21, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    Love, love, love splitting lunches with friends and/or family. I agree that it makes the meal so much more enjoyable. I think that’s why I loved a tapa restaurant I went to for my birthday last year. You get the chance to taste a little bit of everything. I’d much rather have that then one large meal of the same thing. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

