Home > Uncategorized > Busy, Busy, Busy….

Busy, Busy, Busy….

………pretty about covers it for me these days and I truly feel like I am  juggling everything in my life (work, children, husband, cooking, cleaning, running, gym, family & friends) like above right now!  =O

Do you ever feel like the that!?!?!

These days I sure do, as it seems like everything is happening at once!  Why does it always happen like that???? 

For example, I have the following on the plate over the next month:

  • Girl Scout Camping Trip (Friday, 5/21/10 to Sunday, 5/23/10)
  • Daughter’s Science Fair Project (Due Friday, 5/28/10)
  • MOVING (Friday, 5/28/10 to Monday, 5/31/10)
  • Last Day of School &  Summer Camp Arrangements (June 2010)
  • Family Reunion in Minneapolis (Saturday, 6/19/10 to Monday, 6/20/10)

Then on top of the above I have my regular Day-To-Day things that have to get done, like:

  • Cooking (everyday)
  • Cleaning (everyday)
  • Gym (2 nights a week)
  • Grocery Shopping (once a week & Saturday)
  • Homework (nightly & on Sunday)
  • Laundry (3-5 days a week)
  • Running (3 days a week)
  • Working (Monday – Friday, 40+ hours a week)
  • Misc. (appoitments, dry cleaners, Girl Scouts, etc.)

Man, it is exhausting just thinking about it so you can imagine what it is like to live it everyday and I am sure MANY of you do not have to imagine it as you live it as well!

I swear I do not know how we (women) do it these days.  It is amazing more of us don’t run away from home, don’t you think???  =O

____________________

Ok, enough complaining and onto my EATS on Monday, 5/17/10:

 

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner

Dinner was a Mesquite marinaded pork loin that I cooked in the oven at 350 degrees for about 2 hours, which was a little longer then I would have liked, but luckily it came out good and not “too dry”.  It was a BIG hit with by the picky eaters (husband & daughter) so I was happy to say the least and will be making again.

I went to bed early last night at 10:30pm and though I sort of wanted more TV time I was happy I did as I got a great night sleep for the 1st time in weeks and feel so much better today!  =)

_________________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!

4 Food Myths Debunked

Separating food facts from fiction

By Leslie Barrie

Some conventional food wisdom is, well, not so wise, and other eating advice can be confusing. Here, some big untruths, plus how to make healthier choices.

 

 

 

 

 

You can eat as much healthy fat as you like

The truth: While olive oil, packed with monounsaturated fat, is better for your heart than the artery-clogging saturated fat in butter, both have 100 to 120 calories per tablespoon. In fact, all fats have roughly the same number of calories, says Samantha Heller, RD, author of Get Smart: Samantha Heller’s Nutrition Prescription for Boosting Brain Power and Optimizing Total Body Health. So go easy. One way is to try an oil mister—one spritz delivers a fraction of a teaspoon. (We like the Prepara Tabletop Oil Mister, $19.95; Prepara.com.)

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. Jenny
    May 19, 2010 at 12:37 am

    I know how you feel!! BUSY!! It is a wonder women don’t all run away to a beach somewhere together just to get some R&R without any distractions!!! That was wonderful about your daughter and her food choices! I am hoping to be a good example to my children as well!

  2. May 20, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    I hear ya! Sometimes life can get super busy. Hope things manage to slow down a little for you soon. It’s no fun being busy *all* the time, and even taking a few moments to have some “me time” can seriously do wonders. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

