Home > Running Forever > Running Forever

Running Forever

 

Last night my run felt SO GOOD that I felt like running forever…………… 

Which, was completely different from my run on Tuesday that I totally Wanted To Quit!  =O 

The GYM was way less stuffy then it was on Tuesday.  In fact it was really nice & cool inside, but not too cool.  I think afternoon rains we had helped a lot and it made it so nice outside too. 

I ended up running only 3 miles in 31+ minutes as I had to leave to pick up my daughter, otherwise I think it would have been a 4+ mile run.  

And, prior to my run I did the following upstairs: 

  • Sit Ups
    • Seated Leg Tucks Off Bench
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Stability Ball Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Straight Leg Pullover Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Toe Touch Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Weighted V-Sit Twist
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
  • Legs, Back & Biceps 
    • 21s
      • 2 sets of 21 reps w/10 pound dumbbell
    • Hammer Curl
      • 2 sets of 25 reps w/10 pound dumbbell
    • Hamstring Curl
      • 2 sets of 20 reps @ 75 pounds
    • Lat Pull Down
      • 2 sets of 25 reps @ 75 pounds
    • Leg Extension
      • Missed (Ran out of time!)
    • Lunge
      • 2 sets of 12 reps 
    • Stability Ball Back Extension
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Stability Ball Ys & Ts
      • Ys & Ts
        • 2 sets each of 20 reps
    • Step Ups
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Squats
      • 2 sets of 12 “deep” reps
        • Going “deep” helps round out the behind area!

____________________ 

I fueled my above workout with the below: 

Breakfast

I had to take my daughter to an Ortho appointment this morning for her fractured pinkie so along the way I a Dunkin Donut’s Iced Hazelnut Coffee and an Egg White Veggie Flatbread for breakfast

This is the 2nd time I have had the flatbread and it is really good, plus not bad in the “health department” considering it is a drive thru item as it only 290 calories, 9 grams of fat, 3 grams of fiber and 11 grams of protein per sandwich. 

Morning Snack

We then got lunch as an office downstairs at the cafe in our building so I got my favorite turkey, cheese and cranberry mayo on whole grain bread and a cup of soup

Lunch

Dinner was eaten at my Mom’s house as usual on Thursday nights after the gym and basically was about 5 spoonfuls of a chicken pasta dish they had made and then a few handfuls of peanuts at home later that night. 

______________________________________________________________________________ 

TIP OF THE DAY! 

 

8 Healthy Office Snacks 

 

  

  

  

  

Fruit

Grab an apple, banana, pear, grapes, or other portable fruit as you dash out the door every morning. If you grab a different fruit every day (and change with the seasons), you’ll obtain a good variety of nutrients plus fiber, and won’t get bored with the same old snack. The average serving of fruit is around 70 calories so pair with a cup of fat-free milk (about 90 calories) for a protein boost as well as extra calcium and vitamin D. This protein and fiber combination will keep you feeling full and prevent mindless eating. 

*Every Monday I bring in fruit (apples, oranges, bananas, grapes, etc.) for the entire week to snack on while a work!  Fruit is great at sequencing your “sweet tooth” and keeps you full too.  I love to pair it with peanut butter and sometimes a little chocolate too. 

Next Popcorn with Parmesan

  1. Jenny
    May 8, 2010 at 12:35 am

    Love days when you never want to stop running!! I can’t wait for my run outdoors (as opposed to treadmill) run tomorrow morning!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

