Home > Pace Calculator > Pace Calulator

Pace Calulator

 Pace Calculator

Enter Your Time: 41:30
Enter Your Distance: 4 Miles
Enter Your Pace: 10:22 Per Mile

So you might have guessed it!?! 

I ran 4 miles in 40 minutes & 30 seconds last night with a 10:22 per mile pace on the treadmill at the gym last night!!!  =)  Which made me SUPER HAPPY after as that is the fastest I have run over 3 miles!!! 

I did the Build Speed With Ease routine below: 

  • Treadmill 
    • 4 Mile Run
      • 41:30 minutes (Build Speed With Ease) – 10:22 minute mile pace
        • Mile 1
          • 5 minute “warm up” @ 5 to 5.5mph
          • 5 minute 30-second pickups & cool downs
            • 6mph to 7.5mph for 30 second “pickup”
            • 5.5mph 30 second “cool down”
        • Mile 2
          • 10 minute quarter-mile runs & cool downs
            • 5.5mph f/3 minutes
            • 6.0mph f/2 minutes
        • Mile 3
          • 10 minute quarter-mile runs & cool downs
            • 5.5mph f/2:30 minutes
            • 6.0mph f/2:30 minutes
        • Mile 4
          • 10 minute quarter-mile runs & cool downs
            • 5.5mph f/2 minutes
            • 6.0mph f/3 minutes
      • 6 minute “cool down” & “sprints”
        • 3 – 1 minute 3.5mph “cool down” walks
        • 3 – 1 minute 8 to 8.5mph “sprints”

I cannot express enough just how much I love this routine!  It is super easy to follow and makes the time on the “treadmill” that usually goes by at a snail’s pace seem so much faster.  If you are trying to increase your speed I highly recommend this routine,  you can find it on my Running page. 

___________________ 

Prior to doing the above I completed the following from my Iron Pumping Challenge

  • Sit Ups
    • Seated Leg Tucks Off Bench
      • Missed
    • Stability Ball Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Straight Leg Pullover Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Toe Touch Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Weighted V-Sit Twist
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
  • Shoulder, Chest & Triceps 
    • Bench Dips
      • Missed (Equipment taken for too long!)
    • Lateral Raise
      • 2 sets of 12 reps
    • Overhead Press
      • 2 sets of 15 reps
    • Overhead Cable Triceps Extension
      • Missed (Equipment taken for too long!)
    • Plank
      • 2, 1 minute poses
    • Stability Ball Leg Lift
      • 2 sets of 5-10 second reps each side
    • Stability Ball Push Ups
      • 2 sets of 20 reps

I am into Week 15 of my Iron Pumping Challenge and still loving it!   

The challenge was only supposed to be 12 Weeks, however I am continuing it for 16 Weeks in all due to the fact that throughout the challenge I have missed doing one or more of the routines during selected weeks and I wanted to make up for those I missed. 

A full review of my 16 Week “Iron Pumping Challenge” will be given after I complete it next week, but I will tell you this I have already seen lot’s more TONING throughout my body so I highly recommend this routine to anyone! 

____________________ 

 My EATS were pretty good again today!  =) 

Breakfast

Breakfast was courtesy of my mom who gave me the above filled with plain yogurt, diced apples and walnuts.  It was really good and I will make it in the future for myself. 

Late Morning Snack

I am a sucker for toasted whole-grain bread with crunch peanut butter and sliced banana on top, so that is what I had for a late morning snack today. 

Lunch

You cannot beat 2+ day old chili as it always tastes better the day after you make it and it surely did today when I had it for lunch.  =) 

Unfortunately, I do not have a picture of dinner for you to view and it isn’t (surprise, surprise) because my camera battery died (which it did in fact) it is because I did not eat dinner last night!  =O 

Of course I do not recommend this and didn’t really plan it…..it just sort of went that way as I got home late, then had to take a shower, do laundry, walk the dog, blah blah……….and before I knew it was almost 10pm! 

I did snack on some Publix peanut butter filled pretzels and some papaya.  So I at least I had a little something. 

Bed time called early tonight as I was pretty tired after my hard run and I slept pretty good finally, though I know that it was also do to the nice cool breeze we had coming through the windows.

__________________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!

Food Court Survival Guide

 

 

 

 

Taco Bell

Best Choice: Fresco Grilled Steak Soft Taco

Taco Bell’s “Fresco Menu” offers items that are moderate in calories with less than 9g fat per serving. The Fresco Grilled Steak Soft Taco has 160 calories, 4.5g fat (1.5g saturated fat), and 9g protein. Ask for a side of hot sauce or extra salsa to add even more flavor for very few calories.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

