Home > Peanut > Happy Birthday Peanut!

Happy Birthday Peanut!

Peanut

Monday, 4/19/10 was our dog, Peanut’s 2nd Birthday!  =) 

I knew it was sometime this week, however I completely forgot it was on Monday…….luckily the dog breeder we got her from texted us about it so as soon as I got home from work we took her out and bought her tons of doggie toys and treats! 

My daughter & Peanut with all her birthday toys!

Peanut is our 1st family dog and we love her to bits!  

She is a great dog, who loves to play, curl up in your lap, give lots & lots of kisses and loves to look out the window for hours. 

We lucked out in getting such a good dog too, as she was very easy to potty train (took about 2 months) does not bark much (thanks to my husband), listens very well and is super smart!  Sometimes we swear she knows what we are talking about…….=O 

____________________ 

So let’s see how my day went prior to the birthday celebration above.  I had breakfast at home before leaving for work.  A bowl of my one of my favorites, Frosted Mini-Wheats with 2% milk and a little bowl of fruit was on the menu this morning. 

Breakfast

Lunch was catered today due to a meeting we had in the office so I had 1/2 a turkey, bacon, tomato & avocado wrap, some homemade chips and a super yummy white chocolate cranberry cookie

Lunch

Around mid day I snacked on half a cut up apple

Snack

Later that night I whipped up what has become a Monday Night Special in our house……..TACO’s, for dinner!  I of course had a taco salad that contained the following: 

  • Shredded romaine lettuce
  • Diced tomatoes
  • Black beans
  • Corn
  • Taco hamburger meat
  • Cheese
  • Mexican rice
  • Taco sauce

Dinner

It was good as always, I LOVE ANYTHING MEXICAN!  =) 

What is your favorite “ethnic” food? 

I always go back and forth between Mexican & Italian, though these days I do stay away from “pasta” a lot so Mexican plays more of a role in my everyday eats!

____________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!

Food Court Survival Guide

 

 

 

 

Burger King

Best Choice: Tendergrill Chicken Sandwich (hold the mayo)

Burger King also offers several options to keep you satisfied without going overboard on calories and artery-clogging saturated fat. Their Tendergrill Chicken Sandwich (without mayo) has 380 calories, 9g total fat (2g saturated fat), and 25g protein. Add a side salad with fat free ranch dressing for just 100 calories.

NextSubway

  1. April 21, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    I LOVE Mexican food. It’s the best when it’s authentic!

  2. April 22, 2010 at 3:15 am

    mmm i love BK’s onion rings! i know they aren’t healthy but they’re soo good. 🙂 your wrap you made sounds awesome!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

