Home > Orange > Oran’t you sick of ORANGE!?!?

Oran’t you sick of ORANGE!?!?

I know I AM after eating orange colored foods all week long!!!  =O

Of course, I love all the foods I ate this week. 

I just had WAY to much of them everyday……..I have never minded eating the same thing several days in a row but this week I was sick of what I had on Day 2.  =( 

Going to try to plan better for next week, wish me luck!

Do you eat a lot of the same things throughout the week?  If so why?

I do for the following reasons:

  • It is CHEAPER!  When you live on a budget as tight as mine it is a must I’m afraid, we all eat a lot of the same things on a weekly basis in my house from breakfast to dinner and even snacks.  Yes, it gets boring and you get sick of things but you have to do what you have to do and I do try my best to mix it up….when I can!
  • It is EASIER!  When you are a full-time working mom & wife that also hits the gym or the pavement to run several times a week you have to make things as “easiest” as possible at home.  So that means you have less time for cooking, preping, etc…….

I was raised this way too so I think it is just “normal” to me!  Though I would love to try something new everyday at every meal if I had the time and the money to do it!

____________________

So let’s review my EATS for the day….they were “pretty good” for the most part though kinda boring!  =(

Breakfast

Lunch

Yet another “orange” lunch…...maybe I will try for another color of the rainbow next week!  =O

Afternoon Snack

Dinner was a a few bites of each of the below:

  • green bean casserole
  • ham
  • corn
  • pasta w/tomato sauce
  • black jelly beans (LOVE THEM!!!)

__________________

And, let’s not forget my visit to the gym tonight! 

I did the below:

  • Sit Ups
    • Seated Leg Tucks Off Bench
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Stability Ball Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Straight Leg Pullover Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Toe Touch Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Weighted V-Sit Twist
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
  • Legs, Back & Biceps 
    • 21s
      • 2 sets of 21 reps w/10 pound dumbbell
    • Hammer Curl
      • 2 sets of 25 reps w/10 pound dumbbell
    • Hamstring Curl
      • Missed (Ran out of time!)
    • Lat Pull Down
      • 2 sets of 25 reps @ 60 pounds
    • Leg Extension
      • Missed (Ran out of time!)
    • Lunge
      • 2 sets of 20 reps 
    • Stability Ball Back Extension
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Stability Ball Ys & Ts
      • Ys & Ts
        • 2 sets each of 20 reps
    • Step Ups
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Squats
      • 2 sets of 12 “deep” reps
        • Going “deep” helps round out the behind area.  My hubby told me this and believe me his has a “round” behind….=O…..so he would know!
  • Treadmill 
    • 3 Mile Run
      • 31 minutes (Build Speed With Ease)
        • Mile 1
          • 5 minutes @ 5.5mph
          • 5 minute 30-second pickups & cool downs
            • 7mph to 7.5mph for 30 second “pickup”
            • 5mph 30 second “cool down”
        • Mile 2 & 3
          • 4, 5 minute quarter mile runs & cool downs
            • 5mph to 5.5mph f/2:30 minutes
            • 6mph f/2:30 minutes
            • 4.5mph 60 second “cool down”

 __________________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!

Eat Out for Less (Calories!)

 

 

 

 

4. Go two-fisted

Try drinking a full glass of water between glasses of wine. The water fills you up, says Mitzi Dulan, RD, co-author of The All-Pro Diet, and will cut down on how many 120-calorie glasses of wine you drink.

Next: 5. Cut the grease

  1. April 12, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    I eat a TON of orange foods, too…sweet potatoes are always at the top of my list. And carrots as well – in fact, I just ate 3 horse-sized carrots about a minute ago. I’m not sick of the color yet! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

