Home > Candy Overload > Candy OVERLOAD!!!

Candy OVERLOAD!!!

YUM!!!

YES, I will admit it!!! 

I ate way to much candy this Easter weekend…..=O 

Of course it doesn’t help that my daughter is NOT a big candy eater, so when she is given Easter Baskets full of candy and Chocolate Bunnies by friends and relatives……guess who usually ends up eating everything!?!?!  

ME, of course!!! 

Luckily, I too am not a “huge” candy person so I just pull out whatever is my favorites (chocolate covered egg malt balls & cream eggs) and eat those…….then I give the rest to my hubby (who LOVES chocolate).  

However, I still ate way to much this weekend and paid for it on the scale this morning….=( 

BUT, I am not going to let it get to me!  I am going to let the past be the past and move forward……no DWELLING or GUILT aloud!  I enjoyed my candy spree while I had it and now I am back on track and starting anew.  

In fact, today marks the start of a New Phase for me, in which I will be doing the following:

  • Eating much healthier!
    • Not dieting per say but eating to lose weight.
    • I still have 20 pounds to lose and I need to finally get it off of me as I have been the same weight (between 141 – 146) for 8+ months now!  =O
  • Being very strict with my gym & running schedules!
    • I will be trying my very best to NOT miss a scheduled gym visit and plan to stick to my running training plan as best I can.
  • Start running longer & farther!
    • I will be running in a 15K this September so I will be starting a new “distance” training plan (detailed plan to come in a future post) for that race in the very near future that will continue through the summer. 
  • Be more consistent on my blog and learn some new “healthy tips” that I can share!
    • I know that I haven’t been as consistent as I would like on my blog lately…..which has been due to a busy work schedule & personal issues at home, however I would like to change that as I REALLY enjoying “blogging” and hate it when I fall behind, plus I know how important it is to post regularly as I hate it when my favorite bloggers miss a day or longer……… 
    • For the same reasons listed above I haven’t had too much time to learn any new health tips recently but that will be a changing as I already have some that I found recently to share and I plan to learn more. 

__________________ 

On a different note, I thought you might want an UPDATE on how I left my last post! 

The GOOD news I got on Thursday was that my husband finally after a year and a half of being “unemployed” got a JOB!!!   

And, not just any job a job in his chosen profession that he has been working towards doing for years……… 

So as you can imagine it was a great day for both of us and a huge relief as things have been very tough the past few years and we are so happy to finally have that chapter in our lives CLOSED!!!  =) 

____________________ 

 FRIDAY, 4/2/10 

  • Dropped the hubby off at his “new” job!  =)  His bike is in the shop….
  • Hit the grocery store with my little one then went home and had lunch.  She had left over spaghetti and I had a spinach strawberry walnut salad

Lunch

  • We vegged around the house for a bit and I did a few chores.
  • Then we went to Track Shack so I could use a “gift certificate” the girls at work go me.  I bought a great new Sports Bra, which I will review in a future post as I totally love it and highly recommend getting it.  I also got a new pair of cushy running socks and some Jelly Beans for an up coming race.
  • My hubby ended up getting out of work early so we swung by and picked him up on the way home.
  • Once at home I got cracking on dinner, which was PIZZA of course…..it was Friday!

Dinner

  • Later that night I dropped off my daughter at my mom’s as we would be heading to St. Pete in the “early” morning for the JDRF Walk For A Cure walk and I also borrowed her Hybrid for the trip so we could save some gas $$$.
  • Bedtime of course came early in light of our early morning, we have to be up at 5am!  =O

___________________ 

A full post on both Saturday, 4/3/10 & Sunday, 4/4/10 will follow in the a.m. tomorrow as I had a lot of work to catch up on today……… 

Also, I have lots of new TIPS to share with you guys going forward and some REVIEWS on some new running apparel I recently got that I can’t wait to share…….. 

SO PLEASE STICK AROUND, I’LL BE BACK!!!  =)

Categories: Candy Overload Tags:
  1. Jenny
    April 6, 2010 at 12:44 am

    Congrats on the job for the hubby!! That is awesome and I am such a HUGH stress relief! I know what you mean about too much candy! My in-laws are in town and bough tons of candy “for the kids”, although at 3 and 18 months, they don’t eat a whole lot, so that leaves me with lots of Cadbury creme eggs–my fave!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

