Home > Forgot To Mention > Forgot to mention…..

Forgot to mention…..

……that this month marks 5 years that my husband & I have been together!  

My husband when I first met him in March 2005!

Let me give you a brief history on our relationship:   

  • We met online in the middle of March 2005, chatted online for a few days and then via phone for a week before we met in person!
  • When I met my husband I was just starting my weight loss journey and weighed in around 230+ pounds
    • Though I will let you in on a little secret he did not know that at the time.  Yes, I was BIG of course, however I held the weight pretty well and from what people told me I only looked like I weighed around 200 pounds.
  • Due to my “uncomfortableness” with my weight and the fact that neither of us were really looking for a relationship at the time, we were just friends in the beginning and didn’t start dating until months later………when we both just fell for each other after spending lots of time together! 
    • We just clicked you know, it still surprises me to this day!
  • My husband was my 1st and only trainer to date! 
    • He had been body building for 10+ years when I met him and knew his way around the gym.  He even trained a few girls in the past so he knew how to work with women.  So he started training me soon after we met.  We met 2-3 times a week at a gym I went to that was in my office building.  At first I was very embarrassed for him to see me in my rather large “gym attire”, however he always made me feel comfortable and important.  It was difficult at first but over time I improved and 2+ months later when I switched jobs and buildings (no more work gym) I was able to start doing it on my own!
  • It makes me very PROUD to say that my husband fell in love with the real me………that he saw past what was on the outside to the “real” me on the inside! 
    • Now, I know for a fact (he told me this, he tells me everything) that he had not planned this and it even surprised him, as I was almost 100+ pounds overweight at the time and he was in perfect (only 5% body fat) shape, so I think you get what I am trying to say, it wasn’t a typical “match up”!
  • We dated for about a year & a half before we got married!
  • Our wedding day was on October 20, 2006!
  • Last October marked our 3rd wedding anniversary and I FINALLY hit my 100 pound weight loss a few months prior to that day in August 2009!
  • I give my husband a ton of credit for my weight loss, because even though I know I could have done it without him…..it is because of him that I found the courage to do it and in turn find myself again!

Here is my husband recently (last week), playing on his bike!  I need to get close up picture of him to share or better yet one of us together, you would think since I always have a camera with me all the time that this would be easy but it never seems to happen! 

My husband playing on his bike!

 ___________________ 

On to my EATS for the day! 

I stayed on track for the most part…….though I will admit when I got home from work I hit the pantry and had a handful of nuts and granola, plus a few pieces of Dove chocolate from my husbands stash!  =O

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner

Dinner was the Red Chicken that I made on Monday with a little white rice and broccoli & cheese.

________________________________________________________________________

TIPS OF THE DAY!

7 Foods That Fight Fat

Pine nuts

95 calories for 1/2 ounce (about 84 nuts)

Move over almonds! The heart-healthy fatty acids in pine nuts boost satiety hormones that make you feel full, according to Korean researchers. The same fatty acids also keep belly fat at bay.

Next: Cheese

  1. March 31, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    Aww…that is the best story I have heard in a long time. I love how you mentioned that your husband loved the “real you.”

    Happy 5th Anniversary to you and your husband!! 😀

  2. March 31, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    What a great story! I’m happy when I hear stories like yours, where the guy didn’t judge your weight or make you feel like you needed to be 120 pounds. I met my boyfriend online and neither of us were looking for a relationship either. We were just email buddies for about 5 months and then phone buddies. I still had about 30 pounds to lose when we first met. I was really nervous that he’d judge my weight. But it was an immediate attraction for us too. 🙂

    • April 1, 2010 at 1:24 pm

      Thank you! And, oh tell me about being “nervous”, I was SO NERVOUS when I first met my husband as I was several pounds heavier then him……..=O Amazing how things work out, huh!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

