Home > I'm Back! > I’m Back!!!

I’m Back!!!

Did you miss me while I was M.I.A.!?!?!  I hope so as I missed you guys!!!   

I had a GREAT birthday and a nice long weekend as well!  Let me tell give you the reasons why my birthday was so G-R-E-A-T:   

  • It was a beautiful day out!  Sunny, blue sky with a few clouds and temperatures in the upper 70’s.
  • The weather allowed me to finally be able to wear a cute little black dress I bought back in December but haven’t been able to wear because it has been too cold outside.

Me on my birthday! =)

  • Twelve (12) of my co-workers/friends took me out for a birthday lunch at BJ’s Restaurant.  I had 1/2 a turkey club sandwich with string fries (not pictured) and a cup of my favorite tomato basil soup for lunch………..YUMMY!

Tomato Basil Soup

  • I received lots of touching birthday cards and gifts from everyone, that included some of the following items that I really wanted:
  • A surprise greeting by my hubby at home with a very thoughtful gift and then dinner & drinks with him later that night!

  

  • I got my favorite flowers (tulips) from my daughter! 

Purple Tulips

  • Then to end the perfect day I had a nice cold bottle of Leinenkugel’s Berry Wise Beer, which is my favorite…..just the right amount of wheat beer and sweet berry.  =)

  

____________________   

Here is how my long weekend was spent:   

FRIDAY, 3/26/10   

   

I took my little one to Universal Orlando Resort for the day!    

We each have season passes thanks to my mom and we try to hit the park (that is just down the street from us) as often as we can.  Our last visit was on New Year’s Day, which was a very cold day so we couldn’t go on lots of their rides as you get quite wet on them so it was nice to go on a much warmer (in the 80’s) day and to be able to go on any of the rides we liked.    

We hit most of the show rides and one water ride (wearing our water ponchos purchased last year), but we skipped the roller coasters as my daughter wasn’t ready for that much excitement just yet at age 9.   

And, saw some characters along the way………..   

My Daughter & Scooby-Doo

 She loves “Scooby-Doo” as much as I did at her age!  Check out Shaggy driving away with Scooby-Doo in the The Mystery Machine……   

The Mystery Machine

I didn’t take any pictures of what I ate throughout the day so I will give you a quick run down below:

  • Cinnabon f/Breakfast
  • Turkey Leg f/Lunch
  • Blue Berry Icee f/Snack
  • Homemade Pizza f/Dinner
  • Berry Wise Beer f/Desert

  SATURDAY, 3/27/10 

I started my day just like any other Saturday……..I headed out for a run, about an hour after I had a bowl of Multi-Grain Cheerios and a glass of orange juice for breakfast that is!

Breakfast

The plan was to do my usual 3 mile run, however after the first mile and a half I decided to go for 4 miles and then a bit later 5 miles……..so 55+ minutes later I was home from my 5 mile run and it felt great (even in my old shoes as I had not gotten my new ones yet)!  =) 

Prime Outlet International

 Later after I did some chores (laundry & grocery shopping) I ventured to the Prime Outlet International mall with my husband and mother-in-law to spend my birthday gift cards!  

Along the way I ate a turkey cheese and raspberry jelly pressed sandwhich on whole-grain bread with some baby carrots for lunch (sorry in to much of  a rush to take a picture). 

I bought my new Asics GT 2150 Women’s Black Shoes at Footlocker and then I stopped by the Nike Outlet and picked up a Black T-Shirt & Strap Bag.  

We also stopped and had ice-cream at Hersey’s Icecream!  I had one scoop of my childhood favorite bubble gum ice-cream on a sugar cone, it was REALLY GOOD, just as I remember!!! 

After arriving home a few hours later I got cracking on dinner, which was a quick skillet burgers with fries and green bean salad

Dinner

SUNDAY, 3/28/10 

Today, was basically CHORE DAY around my house and the following was done: 

  • Rest of the laundry!
  • Bathrooms
  • Dusting
  • Kitchen wipe down
  • Dinner prep

A little fun was had though…………..around 1pm I went to lunch with my mother-in-law. 

We went to a local favorite eater called Yellow Dog Eats in Gotha (Windermere), Florida.  They make the best sandwiches in the world and have a great baker that supplies them with amazing cakes daily. 

We split the following: 

  • Classic Yellow Dog Club, Chips & Spicy Coleslaw
  • Orange & Carrot Cake

The rest of the day I had a bowl of cereal for breakfast and roasted pork for dinner. 

***The camera was charging and then forgotten, I know I am bad at taking pictures when I am M.I.A………..sorry!  =( 

MONDAY, 3/29/10
  

Today, started unlike most of my Monday’s as I slept in…….then had a bowl of cereal for breakfast and hung out with my daughter a bit (who wasn’t feeling to good) before I hit the gym at 1oam+ for a 2 hour long work out, check out my new gym outfit: 

My "new" gym outfit!

 Ok, I know I wear a lot of black and grey but hey I like it (never been a lot of color girl) and I think it looks good……..the entir outfit is new, accept for the sports bra that you can’t see!  =) 

Once at the gym I did Week 11 of my Iron Pumping Challenge below and I have to say after seeing the above picture that I really think it is paying off in the TONING & TIGHTENING department!  

  • Sit Ups
    • Seated Leg Tucks Off Bench
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Stability Ball Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Straight Leg Pullover Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Toe Touch Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Weighted V-Sit Twist
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
  • Legs, Back & Biceps 
    • 21s
      • 2 sets of 21 reps w/10 pound dumbbell
    • Hammer Curl
      • 2 sets of 25 reps w/10 pound dumbbell
    • Hamstring Curl
      • 2 sets of 20 reps @ 50 pounds
    • Lat Pull Down
      • 2 sets of 25 reps @ 60 pounds
    • Leg Extension
      • 2 sets of 20 reps @ 75 pounds
    • Lunge
      • 2 sets of 20 reps 
    • Stability Ball Back Extension
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Stability Ball Ys & Ts
      • Ys & Ts
        • Missed
    • Step Ups
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
  • Treadmill 
    • 3.3 Mile Run
      • 35 minutes (Build Speed With Ease)
        • Mile 1
          • 5 minutes @ 5.5mph
          • 5 minute 30-second pickups & cool downs
            • 6.5mph to 7.5mph for 30 second “pickup”
            • 5.0mph 30 second “cool down”
        • Mile 2 & 3
          • 4, 5 minute quarter mile runs & cool downs
            • 5.0mph to 5.5mph f/2 minutes
            • 6.0mph f/3 minutes
        • Mile 3 to 3.5
          • 5 minute, 1 minute sprints
            • 2 minute, 7.5 to 8.0mph f/60 seconds & 60 second “cool downs”

I finished just after noon and headed home to make lunch for everyone.  I had another turkey, cheese and rasberry pressed sandwhich on multi-grain bread with a pear

Than I made Red Chicken for later in the week and decided to do the bedding as it was way past due for a cleaning.  The rest of my day was spent lounging around (a/k/a…….resting).  

I did make dinner around 7pm.  We had Taco’s and I had a taco salad

Dinner

I hit the bed early, just before 11pm as I knew my work would be crazy upon my return! 

***I will resume TIPS OF THE DAY tomorrow! 

  1. March 31, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    Sassy little black dress,I love it! Happy Birthday, too! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

