Home > M.I.A. > M.I.A.

M.I.A.

MISSING IN ACTION!!!

That has been me for the past several days as I had an extra long 3 day weekend because I took Friday, 3/12/10 off from work! 

Have you missed me!?!?!  =)  I hope so as I missed you guys. 

Well I have a lot of ground to cover so let’s get to it………. 

FRIDAY, 3/12/10 

My day started out like any other work day as I had to get my daughter up, ready, fed and to school on time.   

 

After that was done I headed straight to the gym to take advantage of the extra time I had that morning so I could make up for missing the gym earlier in the week and did the following workout: 

  • Sit Ups
    • Bicycles
      • 3 sets of 50 reps
    • flutter kicks
      • 3 sets of 20 reps
    • frog crunches
      • 3 sets of 25 reps
    • knees up crunches
      • 3 sets of 25 reps
    • Sides
      • 3 sets of 50 reps
  • Shoulder, Chest & Triceps 
    • Bench Dips
      • 3 sets of 15 reps
    • Lateral Raise
      • 3 sets of 10 reps
    • Overhead Press
      • 3 sets of 15 reps
    • Overhead Cable Triceps Extension
      • Missed (Machine Broken)
    • Plank
      • 3, 1 minute poses
    • Stability Ball Leg Lift
      • 3 sets of 5 leg lifts each side
    • Stability Ball Push Ups
      • 3 sets of 20 reps
  • Treadmill 
    • 3 Mile Run
      • 31 minutes
        • Mile 1 – 5.7mph
        • Mile 2 – 5.8mph
        • Mile 3 – 5.9 to 6.0 mph (last-minute 7.0-7.5mph)

Just under 2 hours later I was heading home and finally had my big bowl of Frosted Bite Size Mini-Wheats and a glass of orange juice for breakfast.   

Breakfast

A few hours later we (my husband & I) headed out along with his mom to do some shopping and get lunch.  We hit the following stores: 

  • Ross
  • Marshall’s
  • TJ Max

I found a really cute “Irish Girl” t-shirt that I planned to wear to my parent’s St. Patty’s Day party on Saturday as well as pair of jeans that made me look super skinny so I of course couldn’t pass them up! 

 

We then had lunch at BJ’s Restuarnat as my Mother-In-Law was craving “pizza” and I had told her how good theirs was.  I had my usual lunch special that included a big bbq chicken salad and a bowl of amazingly good tomato basis soup…….YUM!!! 

Lunch1

Lunch2

We then headed to Target & PayLess Shoes before heading to pick up my daughter from school and then home. 

Soon after getting home I got cracking on dinner as the prep work usually takes me a bit.  An hour or so later we were dinning on homemade pizza, which included mushrooms, onions, green peppers, sausage, pepperoni and cheese on top. 

Dinner

Lots of vegging on the couch in front of the TV occurred after dinner! 

SATURDAY, 3/13/10 

We were all pretty early this morning just before 7:30a.m. as I think we were anxious to get out and enjoy the beautiful day ahead as the sun was shinning brightly, there wasn’t a cloud in the sky and it was pretty warm at just under 60 degrees! 

It wasn’t long before I was heading out for my Saturday morning run and even though it was a bit windy I enjoyed every minute!  =)  About 35 minutes (couldn’t run to fast with all the wind)and 3 miles later I was back home enjoying a bowl of Multi-Grain Cheerios with sliced banana and a glass of orange juice for breakfast

Breakfast

We then headed out to the stores again today to see if we could find a pair of Converse white canvas shoes that I really wanted, unfortunately several stores (Ross, Marshall’s & TJ Max) later we had found lots of Converse shoes but not “white” ones!  =(  So we headed to Target who has the One Star Converse line to see what they had and found a white pair but they didn’t look so hot on me, but my husband convinced me to try on black pair and I feel in love.  And, luckily I found a Size 5 Youths that fit me so I saved $10 on them too.  The white pair I really wanted will have to wait until I can afford Converse All Stars

While on the way home from our shoe escapade we stopped and had lunch at Wendy’s.  I enjoyed their taco salad with all the trimmings.  

Lunch

My salad was yummy and very filling as always!  I know there are more calories & fat in there then would be preferred but considering I am eating at a Fast Food joint I think this is a pretty good choice for me.  I leave out the sour cream and only use 1/2 the dressing to keep things low. 

We relaxed at home for a bit before heading to my parents house for their annual St. Patty’s Day party!  =) 

 

I immediately headed for the fresh homemade Irish Bread upon arriving and had a genourse size piece!  I then proceeded to eat the following throughout the rest of the night: 

  • Corned Beef & Cabbage
  • Sheppard’s Pie
  • Chips & Dip
  • Cup Cake
  • Chocolate Fudge Cake f/Too Jay’s
  • Mint Chocolate Brownie

SORRY NO PICTURES, I completely forgot to take some!  =( 

I did lot of rounds amongst all the family member and friends that were in attendance before departing a little after 9pm for home as I was pretty tired and read to hit the couch. 

SUNDAY, 3/14/10 

 

Thank’s to Day Light Savings we woke up at 8:30a.m. this morning instead of 7:30a.m. and like many of you felt pretty off cause of it throughout the day! 

Do you agree that Day Light Savings is still necessary???  My husband doesn’t think it is and I think I might agree despite the fact that I do like it being lighter out longer. 

Soon after waking I had to drop my daughter’s friend who spent the night off at home by 10:00am.m so she could attend church so me and my daughter headed to 7-Eleven to get some coffee & donuts (she didn’t have any coffee of course).  Of course I forgot my camera a home……..I had an apple fritter and part of a chocolate covered donut along with a medium hazelnut coffee for breakfast.  NO, it wasn’t very healthy but I haven’t had a “bad” breakfast in a while so I think a treat was in order or at least that is what I told myself!  =O 

We headed to the grocery store after we had our sugary treats and then home for a healthy lunch that included a huge bbq chicken salad

Lunch

It kept me fueled for several hours while I attended to light house cleaning and lots of laundry.  Then a bit after 6pm I got cracking on what ended up being an AMAZING dinner though it took a little longer to make then expected as we didn’t end up eating until just before 9pm…..=O 

Say HELLO to one of the juiciest and most flavorful steaks my hubby has made to date along with a super sweet baked sweet potoate that was loaded with Carmel sauce, brown sugar and marshmallows on top and lots of asparugus

Dinner

I then watched the Food Network until I passed out on the couch and woke up after midnight………YAWN!

__________________________________________________________________________________________

WEEKEND TIPS!

50 Ways to Cut 500 Calories a Day

33. Ice-skate for 1 hour and 5 minutes and burn 516 calories. (Or go inline skating and slash 562.)

34. Tap your foot. Your skinnier friends are probably fidgeters, who burn up to 350 calories a day just by tapping their feet or being restless. Try it for a few days. Walk around while you’re on the phone, or tap out a tune with your hands or feet (in the privacy of your own office, of course).

35. Be the hostess with the mostest. Go grocery shopping for 1 hour, put away your groceries, spend 2 hours cooking a fabulous holiday feast, set the table, and serve. Then toast yourself for the awesome 640 calorie-burn. (A glass of Champagne is only about 106 calories, so you’re still ahead.)

36. Go window-shopping. Whether you buy anything or not, an afternoon of walking around and trying on clothes can torch 548 calories.

37. Hit the pool. Do 1 hour of laps or 55 minutes of jogging in the water to burn 500 calories.

38. Stroll your way slim. Spend an afternoon pushing junior from the giraffes to the sea lions at the zoo (or around the aquarium or museum) and burn 523 calories.

  1. Jenny
    March 16, 2010 at 10:40 am

    Of course we missed you 🙂 That sweet potato looks amazing!! How do you make it??

    • March 16, 2010 at 2:37 pm

      You cook the sweet potato for 1 hour at 350 degrees, take it out & let it cool down a bit. Then you cut it half way open, spread Carmel sauce & brown sugar on both sides, top with lots of mini-marshmallows and pop it back in the oven for 15-30 minutes until the marshmallows are all browned.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

