Home > Michael Buble > Michael Buble

Michael Buble

I attended a Michael Buble concert with one of my fellow co-workers/friends after work today! 

Until I was invited to the concert I had never heard of him before, but I had heard a few of his songs on the radio of course.  I love all kinds of music and listen to a variety of artists & groups, however I am horrible with names and this is why I didn’t recognize his name.

So I must admit I haven’t been to a concert in over 10 years so when my friend invited me I was more than happy to attend, especially since we were also planning to get a light dinner & drinks prior to the concert that started at 8pm…………can you say GIRLS NIGHT OUT!!!  Woo Hoo….I never get to have those anymore so I was siked as you can imagine!  =)

Check out the photo’s I took of the concert below!  I was surprised that several of them came out pretty good despite us being in the upper balcony.

As mentioned above I haven’t seen a concert in a very long time for reasons listed below:

  • A bit pricey for my budget!
  • Typically I do not have the time to go!
  • I am not a huge concert person!  I usually get bored at them or they are too loud for me.  =O

However, all the above did not play a part with Michael Buble’s concert for the following reasons:

  • My friend treated me to the concert as a early birthday present so it was very affordable for me in light of that. 
  • I was able to make time in my busy schedule as my mom was delighted to take my daughter for the night as she hasn’t seen her in a bit and my hubby had work to do. 
  • I LOVED THIS CONCERT!  Not only was he a great singer, he was also a great entertainer and very funny.  And, also very appreciative of all his fans……as he kept telling us “thank you” and ventured out in the audience a few times to shake hands, give hugs & even dance with a few very lucky women.

I would highly recommend seeing him in concert if you have the chance!!!  And, I am now a big fan of his along with thousands of other women…….=)

____________________

I guess I should get to my EATS for the day, check them out below: 

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner

I also two glasses of Riesling wine, my favorite!

The concert did not end until just before 11pm so I in light of that I did not hit my bed until just after 12:30a.m., but it was worth it of course!  =)

_____________________________________________________________________________________

TIPS OF THE DAY!

50 Ways to Cut 500 Calories a Day

29. Order spaghetti with meat sauce instead of spaghetti with Italian sausage and save 560 calories. Even better: Order mushroom ravioli (670 calories) or pasta marinara (430 calories).

 

 

30. Nix that smoothie a day. A large 32-ounce smoothie can have 800 or more calories. That really adds up if you’re having on-the-go breakfast several times a week. Instead, try a filling lower-calorie starter of oatmeal with brown sugar and banana slices, and a cup of black coffee. You’ll save 518 calories.

  1. March 11, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    That’s awesome that you were able to get out for the night! Sounds like it was much needed! =)

  2. March 11, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    I’m not a huge concert person either, but Michael Buble would be awesome! I’m glad to know he’s a polite/genuine person in real life! 🙂

    • March 11, 2010 at 7:12 pm

      Oh very much! I was impressed on how funny & nice he was, he really appreciates his fans……you could see that in his performance! =)

  3. March 12, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    What a fun night out! I like Michael Buble’s music, but have yet to hear his newest cd. I’ll have to check it out. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

