Home > 9:20 Minute Mile > 9:20 Minute Mile

9:20 Minute Mile

My fastest mile to date, 9:20 minute mile, was completed last night on the treadmill!  =)  I was aiming for a 9 minute mile (one of my goals for this year), however giving that it was my 1st shoot at it trying to run that fast I think I did pretty good and plan to try again next week. 

Monday, 3/8/10 started pretty good for me, especially after venturing outside with the dog around 8am and being greeted with a beautiful blue sky filled with a few white fluffy clouds and a nice slightly warm breeze in the air!  

Our temperatures are FINALLY starting to climb here in Central Florida as we got to low 70’s today and are supposed to get close to the 80’s by week-end. 

How are the temperatures for the rest of you around the country!?!?!  Better, like us I hope! 

So let’s check out my long list of EATS for today……… 

Breakfast

Lunch

My 9 veggie hamburger soup came out of defrost very well and tasted the exact same as it did prior to freezing, thus another reason why I love this soup……….IT FREEZES WELL!  =) 

Early Afternoon Snack

Late Afternoon Snack

Dinner

Tonight’s dinner was Irish Stew courtesy of my mommy!  It was a twist on regular stew as it had turnips & parsnips instead of potatoes, it was good but I must admit I did not like it as much as regular stew. 

____________________________________________________________________________________

TIPS OF THE DAY!!!

  50 Ways to Cut 500 Calories a Day

25. Build a lean burrito—and you’ll save 630 calories. 

Instead of this: Order this:
Flour tortilla Lettuce
Cheese Guacamole
Ground beef Shredded pork
Black beans Pinto beans
Rice Corn salsa
Salsa Pico de gallo
1,120 calories 490 calories

26. Think small at the ice cream shop. Even if you indulge in your favorite full-fat flavor, you’ll save as many as 550 calories with a 5-ounce size instead of a 12-ounce.

  1. Jenny
    March 10, 2010 at 11:58 am

    Congrats on the speedy mile!! What an accomplishment!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

