Home > BFF > BFF

BFF

Yeah, it is finally Friday, 2/26/10!!!  =) 

My morning went smoothly and even though it was chilly (43 degrees) outside the sun was blazing and the sky was almost cloudless so it was pretty nice out.  

I even managed to stop and pick up a medium cup of Hazelnut coffee at 7-11 prior to work.  The little one also got a donut and a banana. 

Coffee

Once at work I toasted up some high-fiber flax whole wheat bread and topped it with peanut butter & 1/2 a sliced banana that I also got at the 7-11 (Buy 2 f/$1) for breakfast

Breakfast

At 1pm I was lucky enough to FINALLY meet up with my BFF, Amy, for lunch at BJ’s Restaurant.  =) 

My Best Friend, Amy!

We both enjoyed a nice warm bowl of soup.  I had the tomato basil and she had the milestone. 

Lunch1

I then had a BBQ chicken salad and she had a veggie burger with cheese. 

Lunch2

Everything was as good as it looks and I finished every bite!!! 

It was so nice to see my BFF!  

We have been friends since we were 16 years old in highschool, which was a whopping 16 years ago!  =O  I do not get to see her as often as I would like but we get together whenever we can……for coffee, at the Farmer’s Market, lunch or shopping trips.  However, most of the time our friendship is via text, voicemail or email…….though I wish it was more like it was back in the day it is nice to know that she is always there for me when I need her (& vice versa) and that we will always be friends!  

Do any of you have a BFF that you have been friends with for years???   

Do you find it tough to stay in touch/close now that you are getting older, have kids, are married, a demanding career, etc.???

Unfortunately, I had to return to work for a few hours after our lunch.  Around 4pm I snacked on a apple

Snack

Dinner ended up being a cheeseburger, no fries! 

Dinner

We then rented Couple’s Retreat on Brighthouse.  It was really good, I was surprised my husband liked it….which I knew by the fact that he didn’t fall asleep while watching it.  =O

_______________________________________________________________________________________

TIPS OF THE DAY!

50 Ways to Cut 500 Calories a Day

9. Use smaller plates. Swap your 12-inch plate for a 10-inch one. You’ll eat 20 to 25% less—and save up to 500 calories. You won’t feel any less full, either, researchers say.

 ***I actually do this most nights at eat dinner & highly recommend it, as it helps me a great deal in only eating a small amount! 

10. Serve and sit. Family-style meals, with platters and bowls of food on the table, invite people to go back for seconds and thirds. Cut hundreds of calories by filling plates before bringing them to the table; leave serving dishes in the kitchen, too.

***I always Serve & Sit in my house!  I actually grew up this way so it wasn’t new to me and totally agree that having the bowls/dishes of food sitting on the table with you will invite you to have much more then you would have if they weren’t there.

  1. ro
    February 28, 2010 at 3:25 am

    i find as i get older the concept of best friends slowly dies. so no friends throughout the years…mostly acquaintances

    • March 1, 2010 at 6:56 pm

      Yeah, it is hard to keep our friendship alive at times but no matter where life has brought us in life we have stayed in touch, even if it was only a few times a year a few times. I know I am lucky to have this of course. =)

  2. February 28, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Haha…if I don’t fall asleep during a movie, that’s usually a good sign that I like it too. :mrgreen:

    I have some really great friends in college, but it has always worried me about what is going to happen once graduation comes and everyone goes their separate ways. Glad to see you still staying in touch with your BFF! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

