Home > Rainy Day > Rainy Day!

Rainy Day!

It is amazing how a Rainy Day can affect your mood and not always in a bad way! 

If it rains on the weekends I just want to cuddle up on the couch with a cup of coffee (or tea) and a good book, however if it rains on the weekdays I usually dread it as I know I am going to have to drive in it and that is never fun. 

How does the rain affect your mood??? 

Today, it is making me tired and dreading my drive home as I have to make a few stops along the way.  =( 

I did slightly better on my EATS today! 

Yes, I did manage to hit what I am now calling the “Pesky M&M’s”, however fewer times then yesterday so that is good and I am also telling everyone in the office about them in hopes of them disappearing soon……….=) 

The usual was eaten for breakfast today, can you guess what it is?  If you said instant maple brown sugar oatmeal with 1/2 a diced apple and a dash of cinnamon you are CORRECT.  

Breakfast

A late morning snack came into play a few hours later and it will be no surprise to you to see that I had……..a toasted piece of high-fiber whole wheat bread with peanut butter & 1/2 a sliced banana on top.  

Late Morning Snack

Lunch ended up being a bit later (3pm) then I had planned as I got sidetracked with a few things.  Once I managed to get to the kitchen I heated up the last of my hamburger veggie soup I had left in the office. 

Lunch

I then managed to sneak in one final late afternoon snack of the day, not because I was hungry but because I knew I needed my “calcium” for the day since I didn’t have it this morning.  So a nosugaradded low-fat strawberry yogurt with granola was eaten just before quitting time. 

Late Afternoon Snack

Once I finally got home (as I had a few errands to run after work) I got cracking on dinner because both my husband & daughter were HUNGRY and grumpy cause of that fact so I needed to change that quickly of course. 

We dinned on pork chops, baked potatoes and broccoli……that is a regular occurrence in our house every Wednesday. 

Dinner

I added some cheese to my broccoli as I love it that way and ate on a “small plate” too.  A handful of corn chips & peanuts was eaten while dinner was being prepared and later in the evening. 

The rest of the night was spent on the couch watching a documentary on Channel 2 (PBS) called The National Parks: America’s Best Idea that was REALLY GOOD, so good that the desire to channel surf that usually hits me never came and I was glued to the TV until bed time several hours later! 

I highly recommend seeing it if you can, check out the website they have dedicated to it at PBS: 

 http://www.pbs.org/nationalparks/ 

It was not only very educational but also very “heart warming” to see that America was the 1st country to establish a National Park (Yellow Stone) and begin the movement towards preserving nature & wild life!  =)

__________________________________________________________________________________

TIPS OF THE DAY!

50 Ways to Cut 500 Calories a Day

5. Limit dinner guests. Eating with seven or more other guests can make you eat 96% more food, says Brian Wansink, PhD, author of Mindless Eating. That’s like doubling your dinner! Dine with fewer guests to save 500 or more calories.

 

 

 

6. Simple tricks to fill up (with less!). For breakfast, eat 2 boiled or poached eggs. (You’ll feel fuller and eat about 416 fewer calories the rest of the day.) Before lunch and dinner, enjoy 1 cup low-cal soup. (You’ll eat about 134 calories less at each meal.) And save a total of 684 calories for the day.

 

  1. February 26, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    Heyy girly! Just found your blog, and am absolutely loving it! So glad I found it! Hamburger veggie soup sounds divine!!

    Have a fabulous day!

  2. February 26, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I love rainy days as long as they (a) don’t last more then a couple of days and (b) I’m home, warm, and cozy. :mrgreen: They definitely have a cozy feeling to them. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

