Home > Can't stop eating!!! > Can’t Stop Eating….

Can’t Stop Eating….

…….CARBS on this Tuesday, 2/23/10

And, I am un-happy to say that it isn’t because I was hungry but rather because my work day was SLOW and the thought of eating just kept coming to my mind.  So of course I would then venture to the kitchen and do what you may ask???  

EAT OF COURSE!  =O 

Luckily, I was able to keep my CARB eating semi-healthy as the only bad carbs I had were a few handfuls of those darn M&M’s I hid on Friday but keep finding & remembering about. 

 

Check out all my CARB HEAVY EATS for the day! 

Breakfast

Lunch

Late Afternoon Snack

Dinner1

Dinner2

Dinner3

So as you can see lots of CARBS were eaten today, however at least I ended my eats with a nice healthy bowl of hamburger veggie soup that is loaded with “9 vegetables” a/k/a “good carbs”!  =) 

Do you ever have days were your body just seems to be craving CARBS??? 

Oh and let’s not forget today was a GYM day! 

I did the following toning (Iron Pumping Challenge) & running wise:

  • Sit Ups
    • Bicycles
      • 3 sets of 50 reps
    • flutter kicks
      • 3 sets of 25 reps
    • frog crunches
      • 3 sets of 25 reps
    • knees up crunches
      • 3 sets of 25 reps
    • oblique v-ups
      • 3 sets of 10 reps each side
  • Shoulder, Chest & Triceps 
    • Bench Dips
      • 3 sets of 10 reps
    • Lateral Raise
      • 3 sets of 10 reps
    • Overhead Press
      • 3 sets of 15 reps
    • Overhead Cable Triceps Extension
      • Missed (Machine Broken)
    • Plank
      • 3, 1 minute poses
    • Stability Ball Leg Lift
      • 3 sets of 5 leg lifts each side
    • Stability Ball Push Ups
      • 3 sets of 15 reps
  • Treadmill
    • 3 Mile Run
      • 30:40 minutes
        • Mile 1 – 5.7 to 5.8mph
        • Mile 2 – 5.8 to 5.9mph
        • Mile 3 – 5.9 to 6.0mph (last 2 minutes 6.2 to 7.5mph)

_________________________________________________________________________

TIPS OF THE DAY!!!

 50 Ways to Cut 500 Calories a Day

3. Don’t eat in front of the TV. You’ll eat up to 288 calories more, according to research from the University of Massachusetts. Instead, eat at the table, and trade 1 hour of TV for a casual walk. Together, that’s 527 calories burned.

 

4. Get in tune with your tummy. Pay attention to how full you feel, and put down your fork when you’re satisfied. Listen to your body’s cues—instead of looking at whether the plate is clean—and save up to 500 calories a day.

  1. Jenny
    February 25, 2010 at 1:25 am

    Must be something in the water because today (wednesday) I have been CRAVING carbs!! I just finished the end of a bag of caramel mini rice cakes!!

  2. February 25, 2010 at 3:50 am

    Yes, there are days when I want NOTHING but carbs. I just roll with it – it isn’t everyday, so I think it’s okay. I love shredded wheat cereal like yours – I could seriously eat the whole box.

    • February 25, 2010 at 3:58 pm

      Oh, ME TOO! I actually have “3” boxes of them in my pantry right now as there was a Buy 1 Get 1 Free sale at my grocery store and I loaded up on them…….=)

  3. February 25, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Good job at the gym!! 😀

    Some days I crave carbs too! I try to balance it out like you did by including milk (protein) with my breakfast, and protein in other parts too (like the hamburg and hummus you had…yum!)

    Don’t worry…it balances out! 😀

  4. February 26, 2010 at 12:23 am

    I swear I was so carb loading on Tuesday too! I don’t know what it was, it was just like everything I ate was carb based as well. *sighs* I felt so guilty I had to kill myself in a 2 a day workout yesterday to burn the cals. I find that when my husband is about to come home from deployment I begin to nervous eat. Why? I have NO clue…But Tuesday was definitely one of those days, so I know how your feeling. Not to mention while you were snacking on M&M’s I was devouring “my daughters” My Little Pony fruit snack packages. I ate 5. Yes, FIVE! No shame. =)

    • February 26, 2010 at 4:18 pm

      Oh, I have been there before believe me. I hit my daughters Valentines Day candy a few times this week, just love those “sweet tarts”. =O

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

