Home > Two Tip Tuesday > NATURE

NATURE

Well, what can I say…..it is Monday, 2/22/10!

However, it was another BEAUTIFUL day here in Central Florida so that made the fact that it is Monday not so bad, especially after I ventured outside around 7:30a.m. to walk the dog and was greeted with a warm cool breeze, sunny semi-cloudless sky, chirping birds and playful squirrels that just gave me the most amazing feel good feeling inside!  =)

Does nature ever do that to you? 

I love the POSITIVE ENERGY I get from nature…..it is amazing how just a simple ray of sunshine, a cool breeze, salt smell in the air by the sea or the sound of chirping birds can put you in a “good mood”! 

I have always been a nature girl at heart!  I was born and raised most of my life in Colorado and exposed to nature on a regular basis by my parents that took me camping, hiking, fishing, skiing (snow & water), etc. all the time.  We also visited more Natural Parks then I can count on two hands and I remember every visit in great detail…….down to standing at the ledge of the Grand Canyon taking in the amazing view to hiking up the mountains in Rocky Mountain National Park. 

I have to admit that I miss it (out west) greatly, however I am coming to enjoy all that Florida’s nature has to enjoy and can’t wait until the day comes that I will smell the “salt air” of the sea every morning when I wake.

What is your favorite kind of Nature?  Or your favorite place you have visited in Nature?

Mine is Moab, Utah

I find it to be one of the most AMAZING places on earth, not that I have been to all the amazing places on earth now but it is one of the most amazing places I have visited and I am very lucky to have family that lives there that has allowed me to visit several times in my life, a tradition that I continue today. 

Discover it for yourself if you can…….you will not be disappointed I promise:  http://discovermoab.com/

OK, I think I got a bit carried away on the “Nature” topic, let’s get to my EATS for the day:

Breakfast

 

Late Morning Snack

Lunch

Late Afternoon Snack

Dinner

I ate quite a bit today as you can see!   However, I am happy to report that my “cravings” (a/k/a SNACKING) has finally dwindled  so I was able to stay away from the cookies and such……but I will admit I had a handful of those M&M’s from Friday as I just happened to open the cabinet I hid them in!  =O

___________________________________________________________________________________

TIPS OF THE DAY!!!

Yesterday, offically completed all the TIPS provided in 20 Ways to Get Healthier for Free article that I found in my Jan/Feb 2010 Health Magazine ….so I now will be offering for your reading pleasure the tips I found in a Dec 2009 Health Magazine article called 50 Ways to Cut 500 Calories a Day

Since there are so many tips listed in this article I will be providing “2 tips a post” this go around, hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

50 Ways to Cut 500 Calories a Day

The most basic way to lose weight is to slash calories. That’s Diet 101. But how many do you really have to cut or burn to see results? It’s simple: You can drop a pound a week by trimming 500 calories each day. (Calories burned are based on a 150-pound woman.)

In fact, do a couple of swaps a day and you can drop 10 pounds in 5 weeks! So try these 50 easy tweaks—and get the slim body you want in no time.

1. Shake your groove thing. Dance for just 2 hours and torch 500 calories. (A little air guitar will burn a few extra calories, too.)

 

 

 

2. Get enough sleep. A lack of shut-eye can make you snack, new research from the University of Chicago shows. People who got only 5 1/2 hours of sleep noshed more during the day. Snooze more and save about 1,087 calories.

  1. Jenny
    February 24, 2010 at 1:34 am

    I love the sounds of birds chirping in the morning. I live for my Saturday walks in the morning during the spring and summer. I can’t walk during the week as the hubby leave for work earlier then I get up so the treadmill and I are good friends. I love being outside and in nature also!!

    • February 24, 2010 at 9:51 pm

      It is amazing how they can bring a smile to your face. Where we used to live had all sort of widelife…..squirrels, possums, raccons, etc…….it was really nice to see them on a daily basis!

  2. February 24, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    *Sigh*…just reading this post on nature makes me happy. 😀 I’m a nature girl at heart too. I absolutely love, love, love visiting the White Mountains in New Hampshire. There are so many memories there. And there’s nothing like standing on the peak of a mountain and hearing nothing–absolutely nothing–but birds, wind, and the rustling of trees. It is *so* peaceful!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

