Home > Winter > B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L

B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L

 

We finally had a BEAUTIFUL weekend here in Central, Florida!!! =)  

I hate to rub it in to those of you that live in others parts of the country and are not experiencing the same, however as I have said before Winter is “usually” one of our best season’s here in Florida so when the weather is BAD (cold, windy & rainy) it is very upsetting as we only get a select few months of “beautiful” weather….a/k/a none hot & humid weather…..down here that we can actually venture outside and enjoy! 

So when the forecast was for 70 degree temperatures, minus wind & rain, we all were very excited and outside enjoying the BEAUTIFUL weather! 

I took FULL advantage of the beautiful weather by doing the following: 

  • Taking longer walks with the dog.
    • Were literally only going out and back in with the recent temperatures as our Chi (Peanut) does not like the COLD at all!  =O
  • Getting my Saturday morning run done early as it wasn’t too cold to venture outside at 8am in the morning. 
    • I did 3 miles in just over 30 minutes and enjoyed every minute of it….=)  I even got a little sun burned on the way home as the sun was blazing brightly in a semi-cloudless sky.
  • Opening up all the windows in the house so we could “finally” air out the house and get a nice breezy flowing.
  • Hitting some stores with the family.
    • TJ Max & Ross
      • I found a pair of black Adidas running ¾ pants for $19.99 that was originally cost $45.00 that I love!!!  I will show them off soon.
  • Volunteered at my daughter’s troop Girl Scout Cookie Booth for a few hours on Sunday that was located outside a local grocery store.
  • Visited my mom and enjoyed watching the ducks swim around in the pond behind her house, while my daughter fed them bread and laughed as the fought over it.

So let’s check out my EATS for the weekend!  I will say I had a lot of “repeat” eating so don’t be surprised if you see the same thing a few times below. 

Breakfast (Saturday)

Lunch (Saturday)

Afternoon Snack (Saturday)

Afternoon Snack (Saturday)

Dinner (Saturday)

Breakfast (Sunday)

Late Morning Snack (Sunday)

Lunch (Sunday)

Afternoon Snack (Sunday)

Afternoon Snack (Sunday)

Dinner (Sunday)

So that about wraps up my EATS for the weekend!  

I did sneak two (2) coffee coolers as well that aren’t pictured……one French Vanilla from 7-Eleven and another Hazelnut from Dunkin Donuts!  

AND, I did eat some left over Thin Mints I found in my pantry too!  =O 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

WEEKEND TIPS!!!

20 Ways to Get Healthier for Free

19. Sign up for a free pedometer
JustKeepMoving.com, a healthy-lifestyle-information site from the company that makes Tylenol, will send you a pedometer (while supplies last) if you register. Studies show that using the simple gadget is an effective weight-loss tool.

 

20. Talk it out
There’s a free self-help group out there for what­ever is bothering you, whether it’s physical or mental. Check Mentalhelp.net/selfhelp, a searchable database of about 1,000 support groups for people dealing with acne, addictions, allergies, breast cancer, headaches, infertility, eating disorders, OCD, parenting, and many more issues.

  1. February 22, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    I made ribs last night too – even though its still the dead of winter in the midwest, I would be kidding if I weren’t jealous of your weather!!

    Holy shit – I need to find that jalapeno and cilantro hummus!!! Where did you buy it??

  2. Jenny
    February 23, 2010 at 11:33 am

    We had a great day in GA on Sunday as well!! 60s are such a nice break from the cold! Those M&Ms look yummy!! WE just had my son’s 3rd b-day party so I have been eating LARGE amounts of cake and goodies from the party. I probably should take the cake to work and let it disappear there!!

    • February 23, 2010 at 2:38 pm

      Oh, don’t even mention CAKE, we had 3 birthday’s in a row at work and I had some……..though I didn’t get pictures of all that I ate so you didn’t see it on the blog, my bad! =O I LOVE CAKE! If I couldn’t gain weight from it I would have a different kind of cake at home on the counter every week. =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

