Home > 2 Cookies > Ok, I’ll admit it….

Ok, I’ll admit it….

……….I had “2” Girl Scout Cookies today!  =( 

My willpower is not very strong recently, which I think is a combo of two things: 

  • Lot’s of goodies (cookies, cake, chocolate, etc.) in the house!
  • That time of the month!

Other then that though the rest of my EATS were pretty good for the day, tell me what you think of them!?!?! 

Breakfast

Lunch

Late Afternoon Snack

Dinner

I also had a handful of “chips” and “peanuts” while making dinner as I just had the munchies! 

Do you find yourself SNACKING more often on some days/weeks then others!?!?!

___________________________________________________________________________

20 Ways to Get Healthier for Free

16. Tweet for discounts
Follow your favorite stores on Twitter and get hot sales alerts and great advice. Twitter.com/targetdailydeal offers new discounts every day on items like vacuums, healthy cookware, and bedding. Twitter.com/walgreens brings you deals like 25% off eco-friendly makeup applicators, $10 off purchases of $40 or more on vitamins and supplements, and other discounts on products like diabetes tests. And Twitter.com/Clinique_US features all kinds of useful free tips like this one: to give parched skin a dewy look, mix foundation with a drop of moisturizer in your palm and smooth over your face.

Girl Scout Cookies

P.S.  Don’t Forget to VOTE for your favorite “Girl Scout” Cookie for a chance to win a free box!

https://findingahealthybalance.wordpress.com/2010/02/15/girl-scout-cookie-giveaway/

THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE VOTED RECENTLY!!!

It is so nice to see such a great response to my 1st Give Away…..=)

  1. jenny
    February 18, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I find days when all I do is snack and others when just meals will do. Most days are 3 snacks, 3 meals.

  2. February 18, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Oooh I think your eats look great!!

    My hunger/snackage varies SO much from day to day – and there is NO rhyme or reason. Absolutely none – I just go with it. 🙂 Eat when I’m hungry, stop when I’m full.

    • February 18, 2010 at 6:53 pm

      Why, thank you! Yeah, sometimes I am fine on the snacking and other times I just can’t STOP….=O Good to know I am not alone though. =)

  3. February 19, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    Two cookies is not such a bad thing! It’s all about moderation and you showed it by letting yourself have two. 😀

    I definitely have moments when I feel more snacky. Usually that time of month is what brings it on for me. 😉

  4. February 20, 2010 at 12:23 am

    OMG I am the SAME way! I have NO WILLPOWER what so ever. Its actually my new years resolution. I can not keep any sweets in the house because I will go to town! It sucks because I buy treats for my daughter and in the end guess who sneaking into the kitchen at 11pm snacking on her toddler treats! LOL! Yes, no shame. LOL! But atleast you ONLY had two. If it were in my house the entire box would have been GONE. With absolutely no help from my husband or my daughter if you get my drift…=)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

