Home > Misery > Rain + Wind + Cold = Misery

Rain + Wind + Cold = Misery

 

That pretty much says it all as far as the “Weather” is involved here in Central Florida on this Friday, 2/12/10!  However, it could be worse!  I could be up north dealing with snow instead of rain. 

My morning was pretty uneventful, just caught up on some things at work and slowly ate my yogurt & granola breakfast while doing so. 

Breakfast

I also snacked on some grapes throughout the morning as well. 

Snack

Lunch was spent out at a fellow co-workers office as we had a birthday lunch that included the below: 

  • sandwich wraps (turkey & cheese)
  • chips
  • potato & macaroni salad
  • cake

SORRY, no pictures, my camera died yet again….think I need a new battery!  =( 

I was not happy to head out in the MISERY to go home tonight as I needed to run a few errands after work but I did and in light of it decided to get take-out pizza at Domino’s

 

And, all I can say is that their NEW PIZZA is good!!! 

We ordered 2 Medium Pizzas for dinner.  

Me & the hubby split the works and my daughter had a cheese pizza to herself that I am sure will be eaten throughout the weekend as she only had a few slices tonight. 

Dinner (The Works)

Dinner (Cheese)

We then watched Zombieland that I got from the Blockbuster Express  at our local grocery store, which you have to love as it only cost $1.06!  =) 

 

It was really good!!!  I highly recommend renting it. 

Any good plans for the weekend???  

I have a 3 Day weekend in light of President’s Day and each day is pretty full but I hope to fit in some relaxation time with my book if I can as it has been read in a few weeks now.  

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!

20 Ways to Get Healthier for Free

11. Save $170 in the shower
That’s how much you can cut from your water bill each year by taking shorter, cooler showers, according to the Environmental Protection Agency. Your budget and your skin will thank you. Hot water causes blood vessels to expand, causing you to lose more moisture, says Jeannette Graf, MD, assistant clinical professor of dermatology at Mt. Sinai School of Medicine in New York City. To keep your skin soft and supple, limit showers to around five minutes and think warm, not hot.

 

STAY TUNED FOR A GIVEAWAY IN THE NEXT POST!!!  =)

  1. Jenny
    February 14, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Uck!! The weather in GA has been miserable too. WE ended up with about 3 inches on snow!! The kids loved it though, and made for some fun outside time!! No plans for the weekend except trying to get to Trader’s Joes! I love them but the closest one is about 45 minutes from me. Have a fun rest of the weekend!

  2. February 20, 2010 at 12:26 am

    I was curious if there new pizza was good! I have seen so many more Dominos delivery cars around my neighborhood than EVER! Now that you’ve said it was better I am definitely going to make it a “cheat” meal when my husband gets home from deployment. =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

