Home > Day 1 > Day 1 on Thursday!

Day 1 on Thursday!

Since I did my Iron Pumping Challenge Day 2 on Tuesday this week I did Day one last night (Thursday) and completed the following: 

  • Sit Ups
    • Bicycles
      • 3 sets of 50 reps
    • flutter kicks
      • 3 sets of 20 reps
    • frog crunches
      • 3 sets of 25 reps
    • knees up crunches
      • 3 sets of 25 reps
    • Sides
      • 2 sets of 50 reps
  • Shoulder, Chest & Triceps 
    • Bench Dips
      • 3 sets of 15 reps
    • Lateral Raise
      • 3 sets of 10 reps
    • Overhead Press
      • 3 sets of 15 reps
    • Overhead Cable Triceps Extension
      • Missed (Machine Broken)
    • Plank
      • 3, 1 minute poses
    • Stability Ball Leg Lift
      • 2 sets of 5 leg lifts each side
    • Stability Ball Push Ups
      • 3 sets of 20 reps
  • Treadmill 
    • 3 Mile Run
      • 30:50 minutes
        • Mile 1 – 5.8mph
        • Mile 2 – 5.8 to 5.9 mph
        • Mile 3 – 5.9 to 6.0 mph (last-minute 7.0-7.5mph)

My EATS for the day were let’s say a bit off my usual routine! 

Breakfast

I had the above blueberry muffin and a cup of coffee for breakfast at a meeting we had yesterday morning at work.  I was craving a blueberry muffin after the “blueberry coffee” I had the other day so I was happy to see it available before the meeting. 

Lunch

Lunch was not had until after 2pm because after my morning meeting some training & review occurred and we were not finisehd until that time.  

I was officially STARVING at that point and quickly whipped together whatever I could find in the fridge at work…….which wasn’t much but I managed to put together a toasted flat whole-grain bagel that I topped with peanut butter & 1/2 a sliced banana and then I heated up some frozen veggies

Dinner wasn’t really a “meal” as I just stole a few pieces of the sweat & sour chicken and fried rice that was left over at my mom’s house while I was picking up my daughter after the Gym.  Then later at home I had a small glass of chocolate milk

I usually don’t like to eat too late so on most Thursday’s, which is my late gym night I typically don’t eat a regular meal or too much. 

How do you feel about eating late, do you or don’t you? 

I will make exceptions if I am staying up late but typically I try not to do it. 

______________________________________________________________________________________ 

TIP OF THE DAY!!! 

 

20 Ways to Get Healthier for Free 

 

  

10. Create a medical family tree
Start planning a healthier future today by asking relatives about their health conditions and those of your ancestors. Then visit FamilyHistory.hhs.gov to create a free Family Health Portrait that reveals your risks. Raising health awareness this way can help lower your risk of major diseases. 

  1. February 13, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    I’ll eat late if I feel really hungry. Usually something protein based helps tame the hunger, in the form of yogurt or a glass of milk. 😀

    Great job on your workout! 😀

    • February 13, 2010 at 9:45 pm

      I munch on Peanuts a lot if “hunger” strikes me at night time and usually after a few handfuls I am good. Thank you. =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

