Home > Day 2 (Tuesday) > Day 2 on a Tuesday!

Day 2 on a Tuesday!

In light of my missed gym visit last Thursday I made up my Iron Pumping Challenge, Day 2 (Thursday) workout last night!

Check out what I did below:

  • Sit Ups
    • Seated Leg Tucks Off Bench
      • 3 sets of 15 reps
    • Stability Ball Crunch
      • 3 sets of 20 reps
    • Straight Leg Pullover Crunch
      • 3 sets of 15 reps
    • Toe Touch Crunch
      • 3 sets of 15 reps
    • Weighted V-Sit Twist
      • 3 sets of 20 reps
  • Legs, Back & Biceps 
    • 21s
      • 2 sets of 21 reps w/10 pound dumbbell
    • Hammer Curl
      • 2 sets of 20 reps w/10 pound dumbbell
    • Hamstring Curl
      • 2 sets of 15 reps @ 50 pounds
    • Lat Pull Down
      • 2 sets of 15 reps @ 60 pounds
    • Leg Extension
      • 2 sets of 15 reps @ 75 pounds
    • Lunge & Lift
      • 2 sets of 15 reps 
    • Stability Ball Back Extension
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Stability Ball Ys & Ts
      • Ys & Ts
        • 2 sets each of 20 reps
    • Step Ups
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Squats
      • 2 sets of 15 reps @ 60 pounds
  • Treadmill 
    • 3 Mile Run
      • 30:10 minutes
        • Mile 1 – 5.8mph
        • Mile 2 – 5.9 to 6.0mph
        • Mile 3 – 6.0 to 7.5mph

The 3 Mile Run was “tough” this time as I decided to start running faster (5.8mph) in the beginning, then continue with the faster pace (5.9 to 6.0mph) throughout the entire run!

In the past (on the treadmill) I have started out slower (5.5 to 5.7mph) and then increased my speed (5.8 to 7.5mph) to make up my time in the end.

However, I ultimately want to be a 10 minute runner “all the time” and not just during a portion of my runs so that means I need to work my way up to running at 6mph an hour for the entire run. 

So that is what I started to do last night………BUT, man was it hard! 

I had to keep telling myself to “not slow down/stop” during the final mile and at the end of my run I almost Threw Up!  =O 

I will keep trying though, taking one day (run) at a time.  =)

Ok, let’s not forget my EATS for the day!

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner

 I also had a few slices of a cuccumber & a handful of peanuts.

Check out the below weblink to see me finishing at Lady Track Shack 5K that I ran this past Saturday!

http://www.yourpictures.biz/RUNNING-EVENTS-2010/Lady-Track-Shack-5K-February-6/Finish-Time-30-to-35-min/11124421_weTT9#782457570_XXqHS-A-LB

______________________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!

20 Ways to Get Healthier for Free

8. Bargain hard
Many health clubs and gyms are willing to cut you deals or give you free passes to try their facilities. Bally Total Fitness, Gold’s Gym, and 24 Hour Fitness offer free seven-day trials. Remember: everything is negotiable. And once you’re a member, train with a buddy to cut trainer costs in half, or sign up for 30-minute training sessions instead of hour-long ones. Bonus: Besides being cheaper, the shorter workout may move faster and be more intense.

  1. February 10, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    I love snacky plates like that for lunch…my favorite kind of food. 🙂

    • February 10, 2010 at 7:16 pm

      Yeah, I am a “snacky” girl and would love if I could just snack all day! But, often times you don’t always get all your notational requirements that way. =(

  2. February 10, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    Good for you for trying to get faster at running. Make sure you take things slowly with it, and it will come eventually. Good luck!

    • February 10, 2010 at 7:24 pm

      Yeah, I think tomorrow I will start at 5.7mph and go from there. I feel much more comfortable there. I sort of was just testing myself last night to see if I “could” do it you know. Thank you for the nice comment. =)

  3. February 11, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Thanks for listing your workout routine…always looking for new and interesting ideas! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

