Home > Hungry > HUNGRY!!!

HUNGRY!!!

You are about to see below what happens to me when I have more sugar (carbs) or eat more than I normally do over the weekend…..come Monday when I return to my normal eats & eating schedule I am hungry all the time!!!  =O 

I awoke to cold room and chilly morning as it was in t he low 40’s here in Central Florida.  Brrrrrrrrrrrrr 

Once at work I quickly made some breakfast as my tummy was growling.  I heated up some maple brown sugar instant oatmeal with a dash of cinnamon and 1/2 a diced apple mixed in. 

Breakfast

A few hours later I was hungry again so I toasted up a whole-wheat thin bagel and added a little peanut butter and 1/2 a sliced banana on top for a morning snack

Morning Snack

Around 1pm I nukked some frozen veggies and had a granola bar in my desk drawer for lunch

Lunch1

Lunch2

And, another few hours later I was hungry yet again so I had a late afternoon snack of nosugaradded low fat vanilla yogurt with granola mixed in. 

Late Afternoon Snack

After work I headed home after picking up my daughter and then got dinner started which was a burrito for my hubby, taco’s for my daughter and a taco salad for myself. 

Dinner

I ate the entire salad and later snacked on a handful of honey roasted peanuts (no picture). 

__________________________________________________________________________________ 

TIP OF THE DAY! 

 

20 Ways to Get Healthier for Free 

7. Strike a pose
Try your Downward Dog for free—or pretty cheap—thanks to the Internet. Every week, Yoga Today streams a free, one-hour class. (Downloads cost $3.99.) Also, mark January 23 on your calendar: it’s Yoga Day USA, when yoga centers around the country will offer free classes. (Check YogaDayUSA.org for availability in your area.) Why yoga? It hikes flexibility and strength, provides help for relieving stress and controlling weight, and lowers risks of heart disease and sleep problems.

  1. February 10, 2010 at 8:37 am

    hehe – your bagel is cute!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

