Home > Rain......Go Away! > Rain, Rain…Go Away!

Rain, Rain…Go Away!

Come again another day!  

Usually my view from my office is much prettier then this one!  =( 

Despite the fact that I left early this morning I still arrived to work a few minutes “late” because of the traffic caused by what you say……..the rain of course!  Luckily, the boss got caught up in the same traffic.  =) 

After arriving at work I heated up some maple brown sugar instant oatmeal with a little ground flax seed, cinnamon, walnuts and 1/2 a diced apple before cooking and then a little brown sugar & cream in afterwards for breakfast

Breakfast

A lovely clementine helped sustain me as a late morning snack while I was stuck at my desk all morning. 

Late Morning Snack

And, then once I finally was able to get away I had a lovely plate of roasted red pepper humus, whole-grain pita chips, cucumber slices, celery and cherry tomatoes for lunch

Lunch

My afternoon just flew by as I felt like I was working on several things at one time, well I actually I was most of the time…….I huge multi-tasker, in fact I couldn’t survive in my job or life without doing so!  

How about you, do you Multi-Task??? 

Just about 30 minutes before quitting time I snacked on a cup of nosugaradded fat-free vanilla yogurt with some Carmel granola mixed in as a late afternoon snack

Late Afternoon Snack

It was still raining out when I left work and the roads were busy, however despite it all I arrived home at a good time and was able to actually take my time making dinner for a change.  We had pork chops with baked potatoes and broccoli w/cheese.  

Diner

Spent the rest of the evening staring at the TV but not actually really watching too much as nothing was really on…….=(……..so bed came a bit early, just before 11pm. 

 __________________________________________________________________________________ 

TIP OF THE DAY! 

 

20 Ways to Get Healthier for Free 

 

1. Borrow (don’t buy) your next fitness DVD 

Join the local library—for the workout DVDs. Most libraries have a big selection, the perfect antidote to a boring (and pricey) gym routine. And because the key to sticking with exercise is to keep it interesting, you can switch it up (cheaply) as often as you want. 

  

  

P.S.  Don’t forget to check out my Meal Planning & Grocery Shopping 101 post from over the weekend if you missed it!  =)

  1. Kay
    February 2, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    ahh yogurt makes the best snack around 🙂 sorry to hear that you were a little late to work! i hate being late too.
    mm love me some broccoli.

    • February 3, 2010 at 3:03 pm

      Ever since I had my daughter I am pretty much late for everything, before she was born I was “never” late, such is motherhood! =)

  2. February 3, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    I *wish* I was a multi-tasker, but to be honest, I’m one of those people who focuses on one thing at a time. It works out okay when I have the time, but sometimes multi-tasking is a *must*. I’m working on it! 😀

    • February 3, 2010 at 3:02 pm

      It is something I learned to do over the years and once I had my daughter & got married it was a MUST in my life otherwise nothing would get done! =O

  3. February 3, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    I Multi-task 24/7 at work and at home. I think if I didn’t it would be weird, especially after doing it for so long.

    • February 3, 2010 at 3:17 pm

      Exactly, I feel like if I am not doing more then 2 things at the same time something is wrong and I need to find something else to do! =O

  4. February 3, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    Your dinner looks fabulous! I am a multi-tasker, as I think you have to be when you’re a mom!~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

