Home > 3 Miles > I FINALLY DID IT!

I FINALLY DID IT!

I ran 3 miles in 30 minutes!!!  

I have worked towards this goal for years now, so I was so HAPPY and also a bit in DISBELIEF that I actually achieved it!  =)  

Prior to heading out for my run this morning I ate a toasted whole-wheat waffle with crunchy peanut butter, raspberry jam & sliced bananas on top for breakfast.  

Breakfast

So my husband commented on the amount of peanut butter I used on my waffle, thinks it is too much.  Looked like & tasted like a good amount to me.  What you think???   

After my AMAZING run, that I had to push myself the entire time (always checking my time on my husbands watch that I borrowed so I could be accurate with my timing), especially at the end when the wind was PUSHING me back……….I headed straight towards the shower as I was S-W-E-A-T-Y!  =O  

I then settled into a chair in our kitchen so that my husband could give me  Blunt cut!  

   

Sorry, it took a bit as my hair was REALLY long and afterwards I totally forgot to take a picture.  =(  However, he will be doing a Layered cut to my hair this weekend (or next) and I will be sure to get pictures of that for you.  

  

Once completed and all cleaned up again, we headed out to Logan’s Roadhouse for a very late lunch & early dinner!  

The camera was left at home, so I will list what I ate:  

  • 2 Bread Rolls
  • 3 Grilled Jumbo Shrimp Scampi
  • 1 Loaded Sweet Baked Potato
  • 1 Side of Broccoli
  • 1 Peach Iced Tea

It was very yummy & I was able to stay pretty healthy for the most part!  

Well that pretty much summed up Saturday, 1/30/10……so let’s move onto Sunday, 1/31/10!  

We slept in until about 8am….walked the dog and ate breakfast.  I had a bowl of Rice Crispi’s w/sliced bananas and orange juice.  

Breakfast

I then did the following before noon:  

  • Cleaned Bathrooms
  • Dusted
  • 2 Loads of Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping

Lunch was then supposed to follow the above, however I decided to make Red Chicken that we would be eating tonight & later in the week for dinner.   

Then, I made lunch for everyone.   

We all had spaghetti and I had a side salad with mine.  

Lunch

The rest of the afternoon was spent doing laundry & some reading.  I snacked on some cookies that my daughter’s friend mom made, I couldn’t resist them…..luckily they were small.

Snack

I ate 4 in all!

Around 7pm we ate dinner.  I had some of the red chicken I made earlier along with white rice & broccoli

Dinner

My daughter had the same, but the hubby had a sandwich with fries as he is going to eat red chicken on Tuesday night……..one of my late gym nights.

Another question for you guys – do you use small plates or bowls?  

I recently started doing this more often in order to keep my portions in check as they can get quite big if I am not careful. 

I find this method works well for me as I still get to eat what I want, just in moderation so it doesn’t affect me (and my tighs, butt, stomach, etc…….).

I read more and watched a little TV before hitting the hay jsut before midnight.

___________________________________________________________________________________

WEEKEND TIPS!

Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly

Y-Yoga

Women who are the most stressed have the largest waistlines, a Yale University study says. A likely culprit: excess cortisol, a stress hormone. An hour of yoga can lower cortisol levels.

 

 

 

Z-Zip up midrise jeans

Wear low-rise denim and you risk a muffin top, Adams-Geller says. Choose a midrise with a wide waistband instead.

 

 

 

AND, that completes the Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly that was featured in January 2010! 

Up next month, February 2010, is 20 Ways to Get Healthier for Free……so stay tuned!

  1. February 1, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    Congrats on running 3 in 30 minutes… woo hoo. Can’t wait to see the new haircut. I think I will get my hair done since my b0dayis later this month. I’m thinking curly hair. hope your having a good Monday.

  2. Jenny
    February 2, 2010 at 1:39 am

    I think it was a great amount of PB–I LOVE PB!! I usually use 1-2 tablespoons when I eat it. I usually use large plates, but allow myself 1/4 protein, 1/4 whole grain carb, and the rest veggies. That way I usually end up with a plate of veggies and a little of everything else!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

