Home > Gym > 2+ Hours At The Gym!

2+ Hours At The Gym!

 

Yes, you read that right……I spent 2+ hours at the gym tonight and had an AMAZING workout!!!  =) 

Check out how much I was able to fit in during my visit, which included WEEK 2, Day 2 (Thursday) of my  Iron Pumping Challenge and tons of cardio! 

  • Sit Ups
    • Seated Leg Tucks Off Bench
      • 3 sets of 15 reps
    • Stability Ball Crunch
      • 2 sets of 15 reps
    • Straight Leg Pullover Crunch
      • 2 sets of 15 reps
    • Toe Touch Crunch
      • 2 sets of 15 reps
    • Weighted V-Sit Twist
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
  • Legs, Back & Biceps 
    • 21s
      • 2 sets of 21 reps w/10 pound dumbbell
    • Hammer Curl
      • 3 sets of 20 reps w/10 pound dumbbell
    • Hamstring Curl
      • 3 sets of 15 reps @ 50 pounds
    • Lat Pull Down
      • 3 sets of 15 reps @ 60 pounds
    • Leg Extension
      • 3 sets of 15 reps @ 65 pounds
    • Lunge & Lift
      • 1 set of 15 reps (forgot to repeat)
    • Stability Ball Back Extension
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Stability Ball Ys & Ts
      • Ys & Ts
        • 2 sets each of 20 reps
    • Step Ups
      • 3 sets of 20 reps
  • Treadmill 
    • 2 Mile “Fast” Run
      • 19:50 minutes
        • Mile 1 – 5.7mph
        • Mile 2 – 5.8 mph to 8.5mph
    • 3+ Mile “Incline” Walk
      • 60 minutes
        • Mile 1 – 2.5mph @ 2.5 incline
        • Mile 2 – 3.0mph @ 3 incline
        • Mile 3 – 3.0 to 3.5 mph @ 5 incline

Let’s not forgot my EATS for the day! 

Breakfast

I had 2 slices of the always “yummy” Publix Breakfast Bread with a glass of orange juice for breakfast

Lunch

Can you see a lunch theme this week???  

Yes, I had another turkey, cheese, lettuce, tomato & a little mayo on a whole-wheat thin bagel with a sliced pear on the side this time. 

Dinner

Due to my 2+ hour gym visit I did not get home until after 8pm, I was also in great need of a shower when I got home so dinner had to wait until after that…….so I didn’t get around to eating until almost 9pm and seeing as it was so late I didn’t feel like making anything so a small bowl of Honey Bunches of Oats and 1/2 a sliced banana became my dinner. 

Do you ever eat cereal for dinner???

I used to in the past a lot, when I was “single”.  However, ever since I got married I have made dinners and haven’t in a very long time. 

A bit of TV followed dinner until I started to fall asleep on the couch and finally headed upstairs around 11pm.

_______________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!!!

Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly

W-Work the bicycle crunch.

This move—touching your left elbow to your right knee, and vice versa, while crunching up—gives your stomach muscles more than twice the challenge of a traditional crunch, a study from San Diego State University reports.

 

 

STAY TUNED for the weekend post about Meal Planning & Grocery Shopping 101“!!!

  1. January 29, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    I love the Publix breakfast bread! Since I don’t live near one anymore, my parents always bring it when they come to visit. I am going to get some hopefully this wknd when I go to Murfreesboro to visit a friend!

    • January 29, 2010 at 4:27 pm

      Oh, I would hate it if I didn’t live close to a Publix as I love the store! Hope you get some bread this weekend……=)

  2. Jenny
    January 29, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    USe to love to eat cereal for breakfast, esp when I was in college. Now, however, that is the only family time we get together (hubbie and 2 kids) so I always try to make something and eat as a family,esp since my kids are so little! I love breakfast for dinner but the hubbie is not a fan :{

    • January 30, 2010 at 12:45 am

      That is my problem, exactly! The hubby had fast food last night and the little one ate at the grandparents so I was on my own for a change. =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

